We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another wonderful trip!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hacienda Elena

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Vallarta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hacienda Elena
Ranked #25 of 74 Puerto Vallarta B&B and Inns
Montpelier, Vermont
1 review
“Another wonderful trip!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2011

This past January my family and I returned to beautiful Puerto Vallarta for our second trip. We had such a wonderful time the year before we just didn't feel like we got to do everything we wanted. We had no reservations about staying back at the Hacienda Elena again. We were not disappointed and the stay was top notch! We met a very nice couple near the end of our trip who were staying there and very much enjoy meeting people from other places and sharing stories from our trips and recommending places to see. It's a wonderful experience and look forward to returning back again as soon as we can!!!

Room Tip: Book early, but every room is gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanQuinlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
14
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asbury Park, NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2011

I'm just packing and ready to head home after my thrid visit to Hacienda Elena and once again am thrilled with the place. The staff was terrific as always. Just a great place to relax, unwind and forget about real life for a while. Once again I was treated like I own the place by the friendly staff. Every time I sat by the pool, some fresh salsa or guacamole was being put out within minutes. This time there were more guests staying here (guess the word is spreading) and everyone was friendly and having a good time. Went to dinner with some and to the beach with another couple. I can't wait to come back next year.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulsf37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2011

I stayed in Hacienda Elana with family and friends in January. We couldn't have asked for more. The service was incredible. Breakfast was served in the morning and in the afternoon before dinner Juan Carlos made snacks and marguaritas for us on the patio. The location is perfect. You can see the ocean from your bedroom window and the jungle surrounds your house in all directions. The villa is a few miles out of the city so it is quiet and the sounds and sights of Puerta Villarta are a short bus ride or drive away. I would recommend Hacienda Elana to anyone who wants to have a fabulous time in Puerta Villarta. The only drawback to our stay was a couple who was staying there for a few days. A strange couple. Loved the villa, the service and the location.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tvgirlvermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at Hacienda Elena in January 2011 for several nights. Its different in that its a house where guests can interact more than at your typical hotel. However, I was expecting much more based upon the other reviews on this site. Its quite a bit off from the beach and not what I would call an upper-echelon place in terms of size, amenities, or cleanliness. Not bad by any means, but not super, top-of-the-line either.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BigBreezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelandAdventure, Manager at Hacienda Elena, responded to this review, 1 April 2011
We're sorry these guests did not fully enjoy thier visit. As can be seen by the 100% positive responses from our other guests, we work hard to provide everyone with a great experience and usually are successful. Of course everyone is entitled to thier personal opinion, but it is worth noting these guests stated the property is "not close to the beach" when in fact it's directly across the street, one short block, less than a 3 minute easy walk. Anyone who looks on Google Maps will see this, it's a fact. Sadly, you can't please everyone, much as we try to!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asbury Park, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2010

I don't know where to start on our review of Hacienda Elena, I guess first with its architectural beauty which is plentiful, it is located in the foothills and overlooks the ocean and has a spectacular view of the coastline of PV. The house is large and spacious and is decorated with a great Mexican flair, it has two pools and has wonderfully landscaped grounds. The staff could not be anymore accommodating, they were wonderful and the food was delicious as well as its presentation!

This was one of the most relaxing vacation we have ever had. We were very fortunate that the room we were staying in was not booked up for the next few days (October is the off season for PV) because we were enjoying ourselves so much we extended our stay for three more days. And it was not because we love PV, because we do, we have been there many times, it was because we loved staying at Hacienda Elena and just didn't want our stay to end.

We will be back to stay at Hacienda Elena and we would recommend it to anyone who loves staying in luxury and being treated as royalty!!

Anthony & Rick

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony-Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

The pictures don't do justice to the beauty of this hacienda. This was our first visit and certainly not our last. It's a slice of paradise, secluded in the jungle yet not far from "el centro" and Mismaloya beach. Juan Carlos and Lupita are great, they are very accomodating, always ready to help and cook! They made us some great margaritas and guacamole. We had the entire family over and we had a blast from the little ones, to teenagers and yound adults - it was outstanding. I would recommend visiting Mismaloya beach and take a hike(about 45minutes) to Villa Palo Maria waterfalls and lagoon - it's worth it! The hacienda itself is a great vacation spot you don't need to go anywhere to experience the breathtaking beauty of PVR. It was so sad to leave such a great place - but as we say "hasta pronto".

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoGgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2010

What a fabulous paradise Hacienda Elena is!! The accommodations are lovely, and the ambiance and location is superb. Juan Carlos and Lupita made us welcome and we appreciated their care and attention during our sojourn. They are such a nice young couple- walking into this amazing hacienda, and greeted by such welcoming people, not to mention the (fabulous margaritas and guacamole), started us off on a wonderful note. We will be certain to share this delightful paradise with friends and colleagues!”

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arts-seeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
1.8 km away
Puerto de Luna Pet Friendly and Family Suites
Puerto de Luna Pet Friendly and ...
#61 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
2.7 km away
One Puerto Vallarta Aeropuerto
One Puerto Vallarta Aeropuerto
#52 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
2.1 km away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#9 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hacienda San Angel
Hacienda San Angel
#8 of 74 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.2 km away
Casa de Las Palapas
Casa de Las Palapas
#47 of 92 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
2.4 km away
Casa Tukari
Casa Tukari
#30 of 74 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Elena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Elena

Property: Hacienda Elena
Address: Carretera Mismaloya, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate resort in a spectacular natural setting. Two pools, multi-level decks, lush tropical gardens. A true Mexican Hacienda with dramatic architecture. Stunning views of mountains, ocean, jungle, river and city lights. Two-minute walk to spectacular beach, minutes to old town Vallarta. All bedrooms w/private baths, from affordable standard rooms to luxurious suites with private view terraces. Breakfast and afternoon cocktail party included. Cable TV, hi-speed Internet, free phone, BBQ, on-site staff. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing