We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best specialty coffee and atmosphere”
Review of Puerto Cafe

Puerto Cafe
Ranked #395 of 1,209 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Price range: US$0 - US$2
Description: Puerto Café is the only specialty coffee in Puerto Vallarta that promotes the design and consuming of coffee-based beverages in our city. In Puerto Café we celebrate the joy of living a new experience every day in our shop, located in the unique Historical Center of Puerto Vallarta, which held around 6 million visitors only in 2017, this way strenghtening the tourist attraction and the commercial and creative exchange in our city.
Restaurant details
Description: Puerto Café is the only specialty coffee in Puerto Vallarta that promotes the design and consuming of coffee-based beverages in our city. In Puerto Café we celebrate the joy of living a new experience every day in our shop, located in the unique Historical Center of Puerto Vallarta, which held around 6 million visitors only in 2017, this way strenghtening the tourist attraction and the commercial and creative exchange in our city.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

If the words Aeropress, V60, Chemex, Kalita mean anything to you then this is the coffee place you are looking for, as they have all of them and much more.

Even if the words don't mean anything and you just want to learn more about the finer side of coffee or just chat with staff passionate about their craft then I highly recommend visiting.

This is third wave coffee in a great environment, set up like a bar where you can sit and chat to the barista as he prepares your drink, and talk you through the experience of you want.

I highly recommend their aeropress or kalita if you want hot, but if you are looking for a cool drink their cold brews with tonic water are a revelation...

Thank Benjamin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvaro G, Propietario at Puerto Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Is such an honour for us having a client like you write a review like this... it motivates us to keep working hard to deliver the quality in coffee and service that you experienced. We really hope to see you again some time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 22 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2018

Nice place to hang out, chat, drink coffee and even grab a little munch. Sometimes there's live music, like jazz. The owners and staff are superb and the place has a homey feeling. Would def recommend this joint.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChristianH2636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvaro G, Propietario at Puerto Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2018

Always fun to have customers like you around Christian!! thank you so much for your comments, we are very flattered!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

Sometimes less is more.. if you’re looking for a charming, non touristy quick coffee on the go... this is for you. This cafe is newly opened and the service and coffee quality were amazing. I’m all about supporting local, so if you’re like me.. skip the Starbucks and get to know these guys.. you won’t regret it.

Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvaro G, Propietario at Puerto Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

We are so glad that you enjoied our place and our coffee, thank you so much for coming and comenting! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

Excellent service and quality, lots of options and methods, they also offer pastries and croissants. Very relaxed vibe, small, but quaint.

Thank Eddie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvaro G, Propietario at Puerto Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Thanks a lot eg450!! we are very glad you enjoyed your time and your coffee at our place, hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Puerto Cafe also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Puerto Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing