We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveller rating
502
354
92
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
354
92
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews community kitchen great location mexican hotel romantic zone basilio badillo small pool budget hotel no elevator ceiling fan short walk to the beach two blocks charming hotel top floor street noise rooms are basic air conditioning restaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 980 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here in the late 80s and it's still the same basic Mexican hotel it was then, with a pleasant shaded courtyard and clean rooms. The rooms have air conditioning and a fan, as well as a flat screen TV. It's conveniently located in the heart of Old Town just a few blocks from the beach, close to everything. The restaurant attached is not good in my experience, the pancake house in the next block is much better.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank xena888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPosadaDeRoger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience with us! We're happy to hear you still like our hotel after all these years, hope to have you back soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Posada Roger is a comfortable place to stay at an affordable budget. The quaint atmosphere gives you a sense of the cultural purpose for most tourist travel. The housekeeping staff is friendly and they do a nice job. The desk staff is accommodating and efficient. There are safe boxes to keep your small valuable items secure. The hotel in general is very secure. The location is excellent. Walk out the door to some of the best restaurants in Puerto Vallarta, and just a couple of blocks from the beach.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RichOteroFYO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPosadaDeRoger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We love that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, thank you very much for your comment and your preference. we are looking forward to seeing you soon.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

This is a noisy part of town I think the quieter rooms are the ones not on the street. This hotel is an old style Mexican place. Small rooms opening onto a court yard. Great old town location. A lot to do within walking distance

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank neald58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPosadaDeRoger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us! We're very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay, hope to have you back soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Best value in Puerto Vallarta. My second stay was even better than the first.
A beautiful, basic, clean, well kept hotel near good food and beach. Room was quiet with comfortable beds. Staff is professional, friendly, beyond helpful. Companion was sick, Rosie called her doctor and he made an economical prompt house call.
If you want the Ritz, make a reservation there. This hotel is for travelers not tourists.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Samantha876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPosadaDeRoger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you very much for your comments! We are very happy to know that your second stay with us has been great because we always work to improve our service and make our guests feel like home. We hope to have you for a third visit. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018

What a great little hotel! We stayed for one week and would definitely stay again. The location can't be beat - right in the heart of Zona Romantica two blocks to the beach and next door to many restaurants. The hotel itself is charming and really beautiful. The room was modest with a well-functioning A/C. The staff is friendly. Pool is nice for a little dip. The ONLY negative was the noise some nights from people returning to their rooms who ignore the "Quiet After 10pm" sign - I noticed that our room had a second little window with no glass, which let a lot of noise in. The front desk has ear plugs but we didn't notice until our last day. Overall our stay was wonderful and we will stay again next time!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Exploration816983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPosadaDeRoger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Thank you so much for your kindly review, it is lovely to know that your stay with us was terriffic, and we definetaly would love to have you here again soon, it is always charm to see commets like yours whic motivate us to try to be better and to keep the good work. Thank you so much.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews