We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
120
155
82
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
155
82
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oldest hotel nice pool corner room free breakfast ocean view room older hotel the air conditioning lounge chairs malecon pv maid tile waves
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 396 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Location is fantastic! Also the rooms are wide and open. Be aware of the offers they publish online. It’s a scam! We paid breakfast and there are two different ones; the courtesy (small and weird) or you have to pay AGAIN extra 90 pesos for a regular breakfast. Plus although they charge you extra all days, breakfast is not included during the weekends. Check in lasts over one hour. It seems they have no idea how to do it. A bedroom for 2 people is equal to a bedroom for 5!! No employees seem to have any idea about how to help or solve any issues. If you don’t pronounce the exact words to ask for something, employees just say “no” and forget about it. I hope this place realizes the importance of a customer care oriented training course. I will definitely come back to Vallarta but sadly not to this hotel until I read better reviews.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Mercedes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrosita2015, Gerente at Rosita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Dear Mercedes, we appreciate your comments. We allow ourselves to say that we followed up the situation that you mention in this comment. Even we offered you the courtesy breakfast to adults and children on weekend althought it is not included for weekend neither children. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2018

Whenever we are in Puerto Vallarta and want to extend our vacation or begin it earlier than our timeshare ownership allows we stay at the Rosita. Clean rooms, friendly staff and excellent food in the restaurant.

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank cpugram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrosita2015, Gerente at Rosita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear guest, we appreciate your good comments, it would be a pleasure to see you in your next vacation with us. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2018

check in was easy as can be , however they speak very little English , and that was fine with us, they were still friendly and full of smiles! Nemo, was our bell boy and he was such a sweet man , he was quick and happy to show us the way to our room, and when we got to our room, he showed us that our TV worked and he also turned on the AC for us and wrote down the WIFI password. we were in room 205, it was very dated but clean and fairly large as it was a corner room, we had a little balcony that was great for people watching , you could see all of the malacon as well as the ocean. and that made for some pretty awesome sunsets and firework views! house keeping was pretty good , it took 2 days to get face cloths and one day she forgot to give us towels altogether, but as soon as we let them know they had some there within minutes. down falls to the room would be there is no safety boxes in the room, but they do have a safety box at the front desk that Nemo told us about, we just didn't use it. the other thing is the key, it isn't a card key it is a normal key on a huge block, so what we did was take the huge block off the key and just carried the key everywhere!

they have a nice little swimming pool that is very clean but not that big. there is a gate that is open from i believe 10 am-8 pm that leads you to the ocean , the beach is not part of there property, it is right in front of a restaurant but nonetheless it is nice and soft sand.

There is a bar and a restaurant there as well however we did not use it , we ate out every day.
This hotel is right ON the malecon, so we spent a lot of time there just walking around, there is so much to see every single day , or even just to sit on the wall and watch the ocean!
i would stay at this hotel again , we took a chance with this one and we really couldn't complain at all and the price is right!!
Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank funinthesun014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrosita2015, Gerente at Rosita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

Dear guest, we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work every day in order to offer you the best and the most pleasure experience; your comments help us to accomplish it. We would like to see you in your next visit with us! Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

I chose this hotel for my first trip to puerto Vallarta for the reviews, and I’m so pleased I did, beautiful hotel, the staff is extremely nice and attentive from the receptionist to the server at the restaurant, they have a nice pool and bar, also is you cannot beat the location, walking distance from pretty much anywhere. I’d definitely recommend Hotel Rosita to everyone looking for a safe and good experience, might not be the most luxurious hotel in PV, but honestly the service and the accommodations are top notch, I cannot wait to come back to puerto Vallarta and staying in this little gem again . Muchas Gracias Hotel Rosita, hicieron mi estadía una excelente experiencia

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
6  Thank alejandroivh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrosita2015, Gerente at Rosita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear Alejandro, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to see you soon. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We stayed at the Rosita in March 2018 everything was great. Desk service ,food roo we were even upgraded to a ocean view room real beds and a fridge. Will defenetly stay again next year for a longer period. The hotel is located in the heart of old town right on the malacon has a beach ajasent great pool and every choice of restraunt real close

Stayed: March 2018
4  Thank Harvey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrosita2015, Gerente at Rosita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Harvey, we really appreciate your good comments about Rosita Hotel. We would like to see you in your next vacation with us. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews