We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-23
Official Hotel
US$148
US$77
View deal
SAVE US$71
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$148
US$77
View deal
SAVE US$71
Trip.comUS$148
Agoda.comUS$77
eDreamsUS$77
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,277)
Filter reviews
4,277 results
Traveller rating
2,136
1,176
531
231
203
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,136
1,176
531
231
203
Show reviews that mention
All reviews los arcos romantic zone can't beat the location ocean front family hotel all inclusive option mexican hotel love this hotel hotel zone all inclusive plan beach chairs infinity pool great vacation magda malecon pv romantica
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 4,277 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2021

The location of this hotel on Playa Los Muertos is perfect. Unfortunately, the rooms, hotel lobby, pool and restaurant (all recently renovated) were not very attractive. The hotel just didn't have that Mexican ambience we were looking for. The dining room on the beach was especially disappointing with its bright cafeteria style lighting. The place felt like a budget motel. It's too bad, because we love the area.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gracej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2021

Location can't be beat. If you stay here make sure you request a renovated room, which means no ocean view most likely. We saw 3 different rooms and the non-renovated ones felt like an off airport hooker hotel. Even the nicer rooms don't have any dresser drawers for clothing. A lot of confusion over COVID testing, were told to be there at 5 nobody showed up there were about 10 of us waiting and finally one of the guests showed us where to go and then the nurse couldn't do curreny translation and was trying to tell us it was 3x what price should have been. Staff is good not great. Rooms definitely not soundproof. If you stay here it's really for location, it looks very cool and bohemian in the pictures but in reality it's kind of junky. All inclusive not worth it, buy some liquor and go out to eat. Buffet food was really limited overall and as a vegan I had very little options, not even many vegetarian options.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 884ariellat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramón Tapia, Director General at Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2021

Dear 884ariellat;

Thank you very much for your visit. For Playa los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort and Spa it is very important to achieve our customer satisfaction. Certainly your comments helps a lot when we are looking to improving our services. We will be looking in the points that you have mention in order to addressed every one to the involved departaments so we can fix them. In accordance to the covid text we would like to let you know that even we are assisting our customers with that process; the lab does not belong to our hotel, and the assistance its being provided by external providers. We offer an apology for the confusion that you have mention ; we will also try to improve in that organization. Thank you so much for your sharing your experience.
We are hoping to have the opportunity to host you again in a near future. We are pretty sure that we can erase this impresion you have taken about our services. Don't hesitate in contacting us to assure you a good room assignation according to your preferences. It will be a pleasure to have you back.

Sincerely yours:
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2021

had a great stay, staff was very helpful in getting us a upgraded room and to arrange Covid testing so that we could fly back to the US. Right in the downtown area which is where we wanted and on the beach

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramón Tapia, Director General at Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2021

Dear Jeff S,

For Playa Los Arcos Beach Hotel resort & Spa its very important to achieve our customer satisfaction. We really appreciate that you have giving us the opportunity to be a part of your vacation experience. Thank you very much for your visit.
We can't wait to have you back home once again; you will be able to enjoy of our just revitalized facilities and the friendly service that has been our characteristic for years.

Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2021

I am in Media from USA. The service at the hotel is stellar and rooms are charming. I was please to see the remodeling of new restaurants and the fountain in the pools. The hot tub is nice after the ocean. I highly recommend and will stay again for sure ! The spa is super as well !

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank jenniferjC2655XB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramón Tapia, Director General at Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2021

Dear jenniferjC2655XB,

Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa its a Family oriented Enterprise that count with a very traditional Mexican ambiance and familiar environment. We are very happy to encounter that you had a wonderful visit. Thank you very much for sharing your experience.
We are already waiting for your visit back to this your home away from home here in our beautiful Puerto Vallarta. We will be able to assist you at any time as you deserve.

Sincerely Yours:
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2021

Had a great time at Playa Los Arcos during Covid-19. They took all the precautions to keep guests and staff safe without infringing on the opportunity to relax and enjoy Puerto Vallarta and their hotel.
I would recommend this Family Hotel to any of my family or friends.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank mstone2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramón Tapia, Director General at Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2021

Dear mstone2021,

For Playa Los Arcos Beach Resort and Spa it very important to achieve our customer satisfaction. We are very glad to know that your experience during your recent vacation period was memorable and that you feel very comfortable with our services and the new normativity addition. Thank you very much for sharing your experience.

We are already waiting for you to come back home once again. We will surely do our best to have another wonderful experience.

Sincerely Yours:
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews