We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A vacation never to forget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort
Ranked #41 of 125 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A vacation never to forget”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I just landed in Vancouver from this beautiful resort, I have nothing but good things to say about this place especially the people who work there, excellent and profesional staff that needs to be commended for the good work they do. I so happened to have stayed in this resort all by myself and I was made to feel right at home. I met awesome people and even though one night I got too drunk and lost my special phone downtown, I quickly forgot because of these amazing people. Don't ever be misled by some negative comments on here, you get what you pay for. For the price, the room i had was decent and it was always cleaned on a daily basis, the staff is always ready to help, the beaches are not the best but tell you what this city of Puerto Vallarta is beautiful, I am definately going back!

Kwan

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lifa32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    459
    184
    114
    123
See reviews for
610
347
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
266 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel December 28, 2011, having booked a 'superior' room, supposedly at the beach but it turned out to be at the marina. Good thing, too--the buildings on the beach side looked very old and run down. The view of the marina and gorgeous yachts sailing by was stunning, the pool was very nice, and the included breakfast adequate. That brings us to the rooms--we walked in and couldn't believe it. It looked like an army camp--no pictures on the walls, just two small double beds, some sort of sofa-thing, a desk for a 17" tube TV out of the 1980s. The balcony had only one plastic chair. Most of the comforts we would expect even in a 3-star (and this is more of a 2 star) were missing. The bathroom had no hand towels or face cloths, no hair blower, no shower cap. The kitchen was empty, no coffee maker. There was no phone and the beds had one thin, worn blanket and a sheet on it. We would have moved but it would have been difficult to find another reasonably priced hotel that week. Needless to say we will never stay there again, nor will we stay in any hotels in Vallarta that are not part of a recognized chain, otherwise the standards are really poor.

Room Tip: Choose a hotel with a recognizable name, although all the hotels we have stayed in in Vallarta seem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Feds294201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Vamar is a great value, beautiful, has a wonderful staff, and we can't wait to go back!

We've stayed in Puerto Vallarta many times, and are hoping to return to this lovely hotel on our next trip. It is under relatively new management, and they are definitely doing everything they can to make it a success. As many of the other favorable reviews stated, the staff is excellent, and all showed us genuine care. We prefer this property to the Melia (next door) because it is not as crowded at the pool, and has a more laid-back atmosphere. There is no loudspeaker party all afternoon at the pool, as you will find at a majority of Mexican resorts.

The food is mostly traditional Mexican, and delicious. The tortilla soup is unbelievably good. But if you are not willing to give their foods a try, you will be disappointed in the offerings, because there are not a lot of "American foods." Drinks are good, and the servers are super helpful.

Vamar is a wonderful example of traditional Mexican hospitality, and we love the people there. Thanks for making our vacation so memorable!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fiskars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2011

arrival was ok always ask for a better room , try to stick me with a old smelly room but got a new remodeled one .. stay was ok i would stay there again ,, food fills the stomach but lousy no seafood no shrimp, drinks are good ,pool clean warm , the nights were spent walking the boardwalk , beauitful view from room of marina ,, the doorman was like a uncle greeting you when you arrive and good by and come again when we left .he was very nice man

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninive44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REGINA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

After a few "hiccups" at check in our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable.The rooms are big and very clean.The staff is very friendly and accommodating to your needs.We stayed in a superior room with a kitchenette on the upper floor which had a great view of the marina.The balconies are fairly spacious in comparison to other hotels we have stayed in.This hotel was very quiet during the time period we stayed and the pool was basically empty.I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a decently priced room in the Marina area of Puerto Vallarta.
Just a word of caution that the "Concierge" at the hotel are really "Time Share" personnel.They will offer you discounted tours and basically tell you that they are offered as part of the hotel hospitality in hope that you will return next time you visit.If you don't want to waste at least two hours of your valuable vacation time talking to Time Share Sharks make sure you avoid avoid talking to the "Concierge" personnel.We did get two cheap tours out of the presentation but were disgusted at the deception that was used.We even asked whether this was about time share and were told emphatically ,"No"

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DALTON C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

This used to be a very budget property which has completely done a 360 in the quality of the property. Rooms have been upgraded and are spacious, food and beverage quality has jumped way up..

Room Tip: Get a room on the highest floor for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cancunman111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
124 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This place is very quiet and very close to the airport. Taxis from the airport charge a flat rate of 180 pesos. The bus will cost you only 6.50 pesos. It's located in front of the marina entrance with nice views. Pools are very clean and nice to relax. The beach is basically non-existent. It's acroos the street in another part of the complex where the villas are located (about 200 m walk). We had a wonderful room (7021) with beatiful views of the pools. Great hard beds, flat screen tv, etc. Shower had great water preassure. Nice ammenities. Room had a kitchenette, but no fridge and no utensils. Breakfast (included in our rate) was very good. Hotel is about 25 min from the action of downtown Vallarta. Take this into consideration. Check-in was easy (late evening), but check-out (mid-day) was the longest I've experienced in my life.Overall, avery nice place to stay if you get a good rate.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room, facing the pools; and avoid at all cost a room close to reception which i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fortaleza_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.3 km away
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
#65 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
1.7 km away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#21 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
5.0 km away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#22 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Villas Vallarta by Canto del Sol
Villas Vallarta by Canto del Sol
#63 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.4 km away
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclus...
#50 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,420 reviews
0.6 km away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#9 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort

Property: Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort
Address: Av. Paseo de la Marina Sur S/N esquina Vela | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48335, Mexico (Formerly Embarcadero Pacifico Hotel & Villas)
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vamar VallartaThe perfect place to enjoy a well deserved break with your family, a romantic getaway or that special occasion… Relax and enjoy our beautiful gardens and experience the unique combination of excellent service, a spectacular natural environment and the characteristic beauty of the sea and beach of Puerto Vallarta.The best location in the exclusive Marina Vallarta area, our exceptional all-inclusive concept, wonderful views of one of the largest Marinas in Mexico and the spectacular Banderas Bay, the largest in our country are the ideal setting for enjoy a stress less experience. Your kids will enjoy the special area we have prepared for them, while you renew in the quiet of our special section for adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina And Beach Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Embarcadero Pacifico Club
Embarcadero Pacifico Puerto Vallarta
Club Embarcadero Pacifico
Hotel Embarcadero Pacifico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing