We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$292
View deal
Hotels.com
US$292
View deal
Agoda.com
US$401
US$247
View deal
SAVE US$154
Free cancellation until 21-04-18
eDreamsUS$401
Trip.comUS$253
CheapTicketsUS$292
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,327)
Filter reviews
1,327 results
Traveller rating
988
222
53
24
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
988
222
53
24
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle conchas chinas sky restaurant grand junior suite breakfast was included uber ride infinity pool top floor rooftop bar banderas bay rooms are large romantic zone beautiful property concierge desk turn down service great resort abel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,327 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2021 via mobile

Fantastic resort with full amenities overlooking the bay; nicely situated in the mountains. Excellent service, easy to get to. Breakfasts, drinks and pools were amazing. You’ll get to know the staff as they are all friendly and eager to provide you with superior service.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JWAGS1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesús Arellano, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2021

Dear guests: Thank you for your preference! we are delighted to have been your hosts during your recent visit to Puerto Vallarta and we look forward to your next vacation time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2021

My partner and I stayed at this amazing hotel for 4 nights. From the time we arrived, until our departure, we had one of the best experiences ever. The staff was very attentive to all of our needs, even special requests with the concierge. The rooms are spacious and have breathtaking views (we watched the sunset every night from either our balcony, or the Sky Lounge). We felt especially comfortable with the additional COVID precautions the hotel staff was taking (temperature taken every time anyone enters the hotel and hand sanitizer stations positioned throughout the hotel and grounds).

The Sky Lounge is a MUST visit. Beautiful panoramic views with wonderful staff.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 387DannyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesús Arellano, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2021

Dear guest: Thank you so much for your comments, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our service, do come back, we will be happy to be of service once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2021 via mobile

We only stayed 1 night after 4 days in yelapa. We wanted something quiet and luxurious after living in a treehouse and the GM hit the mark.
PROS
5 star customer service all around- cheers to Alfonso.
Large room and balconies
Views, views, views
$4 Uber ride to the malecon
Spa onsite but we didn’t have time to use
Breakfast buffet was awesome and included
Rooftop deck/bar
Good value

Other
One pool and many of the balconies did not get sun until 1:00 in the afternoon- did not like that at all. Maybe in summer when it is super hot, this is a bonus.

What floor you get on is key. You may be staring at trees on a lower floor.

We found drink prices reasonable 7.50 for glass of wine

The hotel did not seem full at all but almost every pool chair was taken - would have to see how that plays out at busier time. Great pool drink service.

Great vibe- great location- good security- wouldn’t hesitate to come back.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank LP1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio Rodríguez, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2021

Thank you so much for selecting Grand Miramar for your well-deserved vacation, and also for sharing your comments.

we will be more than happy to host you again in the future.

best regards





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2021

a quick 40 min drive from the airport for only $12 by taxi. Beautiful scenery driving up. It really is the highest hotel on the mountain. The views were breathtaking, windows all around. All employees were phenomenal. They generously added lots of alcohol to our drinks. We had the amazing jacuzzi suite and included a free tequila bottle but the jacuzzi was actually not necessary since they had a public one down by the pool and on the sky bar. Everything was clean and safe. But it was sad to see only a few people staying at the hotel. We only stayed one night and we’re glad we did only because it didn’t have the beach and we’re 18 and didn’t just want to lounge. The only thing was Expedia had it in the all-inclusive section, and it’s not. They also said breakfast was included but it was not.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank samanthath206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio Rodríguez, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2021

Dear Samantha,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Grand Miramar, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope you can stay for longer on your next visit.
Full breakfast is included in all of our reservations, we will review what could happened.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2021 via mobile

I just checked out of Grand Miramar and can’t say enough about this property. The service from everyone from bell service, concierge, spa, and servers was all top notch 5 star service. I visited in January 2021 and felt they take COVID very seriously, with gloves/masks/face shields/sanitizers. Coming from Arizona, I would say I felt more safe from COVID here than anywhere in my state. I stayed in the junior suite which was beautiful with a great view of the ocean. I toured a governors suite as I plan to bring my family here later in 2021, and those are stunning as well. Thank you for a wonderful stay to everyone at Miramar, especially bell service, concierge, and my excellent masseuse.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank blakeg480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio Rodríguez, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2021

Dear blakeg480

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a most pleasant one, and that you were highly satisfied with our facilities and the staff assistance. We have strived to deliver the most memorable experience to our valued guest. We highly appreciate your comments here and have shared it with our team.

We will be waiting for your next visit to provide another great Grand Miramar experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews