We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
181
137
78
29
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
137
78
29
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palapa restaurant close to the airport quiet hotel rooms are large guest rooms pool area fourth floor spent nights restaurant staff coffee maker we've stayed downtown pv snack bar mexico trivia cnn leonardo
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 460 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

The hotel staff were very helpful at all times the food was ok not what I expected but the room was very clean
there was Construction going on a lot of noise in the morning the Entertainment was very good veronica and Ruid were so excellent with the Activities. dont expect to have 24 hours the Offer room service 24 but the hotel has A strip place everything else store restaurants 10 minutes from the airport.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo Vallar... H, Equipo Flamingo Vallarta. at Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you soon.
Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018

We stayed at the Flamingo Vallarta for 1 week at the start of August 2018. Stayed European plan that worked for us. There are good restaurants for breakfast and lunch a few steps away. Easy to take the bus just around the corner($7.5 pecos) or take a cab into PV oldtown for $150 pecos each way.

Rooms were very clean and staff were very friendly. We only used this hotel as a based to do excusions and visit fiends in town. We would stay at this property again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mississauga_ONWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo Vallar... H, Equipo Flamingo Vallarta. at Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you soon.
Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

It is not 5star hotel, but we have no complaints, good price. service was excellent, The room and restaurant has Wi-fi. Hot breakfast every morning. Flamingo also offers transportation to everywhere
in vallarta. The care and attention from the employees has no price. They treated us very nice, and (Miguel and Leslie have a trully nice smile all the time), Mario, Hilda, Herardo, Alfonso and Jeorge always has tremendous heart. House keeping is nice too. TY Oli. To all of them thank you a worth time spend.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Zurc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo Vallar... H, Staff Flamingo Vallarta. at Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you for sharing us your feedback.
We are going to address this directly to our staff.
We hope to see you soon.

Greetings!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018

For the price, this is a very nice hotel. Not too big nor small. Staff is great, they really made us feel at home. Food was surprisingly good as well with different themes each day. It got a bit crowded in the pool at times as it is not very large. Rooms are spacious and clean. We recommend it for families mostly because of the nice staff and good food.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo Vallar... H, Staff Flamingo Vallarta. at Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Hello Chris!.

Thank you for sharing us your feedback, we hope to see you soon.

Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2018

My wife and I stayed a week at this hotel for seven night and chose the all inclusive option. The hotel is older but clean. There is no beach at the property which if you like the ocean this may not be the one for you. The food was disappointing. many items that should have be hot were served cold. The staff for the most part was friendly and helpful. The hotel seems to carter to the local population with the activities people speaking in spanish. Due to the small size, cold food servings We will not be staying at this hotel again

Stayed: May 2018
4  Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo Vallar... H, Equipo Flamingo Vallarta. at Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

Thank you for sending us your comment Thomas.
We are a 100% family hotel and we are in the heart of Marina Vallarta. We apologize for the inconvenience with the food. We will send your comment to our Chef.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews