We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
US$113
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$434
US$172
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Posada de Roger(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$120
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Rosita Hotel(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$121
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$96
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$403
US$331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$380
US$275
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,171)
Filter reviews
2,171 results
Traveller rating
749
788
414
125
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
749
788
414
125
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa ground floor roomlots of fresh fruitmexican familieswater polorooms were very cleanactivities staffpool sidenightly entertainmentbuffet restauranthamburgerswim up bartacosgreat vacationkids clubfood and drinksocean viewclaudio
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 2,171 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2017

My experience was better than expected. The staff are obviously well trained in service and were cheerful and helpful. Food was good, as expected. Beach is small but was not overcrowded. My room was quiet, first floor not facing the pool. This what I asked for and was pleased. Maybe next time I'd ask for a pool facing room on the first floor with a patio which would be quiet after 10.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime F, Resort Manager at Plaza Pelicanos Club Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017


Dear Jeff N,

I want to express my gratitude with you because chose Plaza Pelicanos Club to stayed, and for sharing your experience on this web side.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed overall your stay, but I would like in your next holidays to care you to myself.
Once again thanks and I am looking forward to welcoming you back in not too distance.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2017

This resort is family friendly, but run down. It needs some serious renovating in the rooms. The beach area is small and the chairs need replaced. The staff at the pool was very helpful. The location is good. The bus is only 2 blocks.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Iluv2travel1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2017

So there is Pelicanos Grand and Pelicanos Club. The clubs pool is on the beach but the hotel is off the beach actually fully behind the neighbor hotel - Las Palmas. They show a photo of their ocean pool and you just assume its part of the entire complex. You have to walk across the road/parking lot (which is cobblestone so no bare feet) to get to the ocean pool.

The Pelicanos Club is old, they wash and reuse their plastic cups in the bar - and I mean the cheap ones with the ink logo wearing off. there was logo ink on the inside of the cup due to the washing and stacking process - very gross.
The buffet is trays of rice, potatoes, pasta. If a tray has meats it is always bits of chicken, pork, or a meat.

There is major construction in the lobby: grinding, welding, sanding, pounding all day.

The staff is pleasant.

My room was decent and clean, but the door to the adjoining room had a brokenthe only thing keeping my neighbor from entering my room was a screw across the door. Could have been pushed open by a 3rd grader

Room Tip: Recommend staying way closer (more south) by the Melecon strip. Unless you pay for a way better hotel that you can stay at all day.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jpballgame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2017

Small resort but very clean, not right on the beach but really easy access to ocean side lounging and service. Wifi was limited. Great location for walking into Old Town PV. All staff were friendly and helpful. Food choices were limited but no one went hungry

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2017

The resort is definitely a 2.5 star resort based on food quality and variety also the rooms needed a little repair/updating but nothing drastic or that would ruin your vacation. The lobby is being renovated but you don't see or hear it unless you're out on the street. The pools are small to average size but are very nice. Overall we had a really great vacation but you do get what you pay for. Rating above is based on star rating I would give the resort not necessarily a bad experience

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laris2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews