We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
57
143
76
32
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
143
76
32
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main hotel mexican and italian restaurants time share surf and turf a la carte restaurants changed rooms buffet restaurant towel cards main buffet close to downtown bedroom suite evening shows all inclusive package hotel zone daily activities mexican fiesta lounge chairs
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 334 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2017

Was going to P v and was looking for a place not to far from Centro enjoyed my stay nice little kitchen on the patio plus a nice Pool the romantic was clean and very comfortable I walked the malecon but it was a good walk and there are a few good places to eat and drink very close by

Room Tip: Think all the rooms face the pool I was upstairs think is a lot quiter than pool level
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017

We have stayed at this property many times over the years. It is consistent: clean, pleasant staff, good food choices, good drink brands and variety. We prefer the Villas side as Canto can be noisy. It is also priced better as you have to walk a few feet farther.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 23QueenV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2017

If you stay here be prepared to walk a long way to your room. There is only one entrance/exit so you don't have any shortcuts. The room was dated and basic but clean. The bathroom area was small and the water never got hot, warm enough to enjoy a shower/bath, but not hot. The breakfast area in the Villa was nice, but you could not get eggs made to order, just buffet. That being said, the fruit was fabulous and the granola delicious! The hotel is clean and quiet but as I said early dated. You have access to the Canto del Sol for meals, the pool and beach. The food is really good, one of the best experiences we have had with all inclusive. The surf and turf is fabulous! The beach could use more chairs, it is pretty rocky too so water shoes would be helpful. The pool area is very nice, clean and lots of chairs. We really enjoyed the Mexican night, good food and good entertainment.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Madelaine48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

The villas share all amenities with the sister property, Canto del Solar, which is right across the street, along the ocean. Our hotel was central, with a bus stop right out front, just a short drive to downtown and the Malecon. Check in isn't until 3, but we did get a wrist band, and had our luggage held, so that we could begin to enjoy our holiday
Our room was far from the reception area, showed its' wear, but was clean and spacious. Our water was not always hot, but we managed. There is a breakfast area, as well as a pool and bar on the villas side.
The a la cartes, a civiche restaurant, 2 additional pools (one with a children's area), the buffet, and 2 additional bars are here ,as well. There is also the beachside grill.
Mondays are Mexican Fiesta Night, featuring excellent food, and entertainment. You do not want to miss this. The 3 a large carte restaurants were good. I liked the Mexican best, then the Italian. The surf and turf was not all that great. I found the coconut shrimp very disappointing. The grill restaurant offers a lot of gratitude choices....I tried a few and was never disappointed. Service everywhere is friendly and efficient. The grounds and public areas are well maintained. We loved the roof top pool and bar. Pablo made excellent beverages. The waiters were always bringing drinks, remembered preferences, etc. I would definitely come here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms are far from the reception and quite a walk. I know that some people paid extra for a poolside room.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 3stars1wish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Villas last week. We had the all-inclusive option with Canto del Sol, so I will just focus this review on Villas Vallarta:

-Easy check in - we got upgraded from a standard room to a room that included a kitchen.
-Our room was great! Slightly outdated, but who cares! The king-sized bed was very comfy and clean, the TV and internet worked perfectly, and the room was cleaned super well each day.
-The staff were always really pleasant and we always looked forward to seeing their smiling faces. They were also really helpful when dealing with our luggage.
-Located maybe 20 paces from the entrance to Canto del Sol, it took max. 3 minutes to walk from our room to the entrance of Canto.
-It was super quiet every night (we didn't really hear much noise if anything at all).
-The location of the Villas was overall great. We walked to the city centre almost every day - it takes just over 30 minutes one way and is a nice and easy walk. There is also a Mega grocery store really close by if you forgot anything!

Our stay at the Villas definitely surpassed our expectations!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
3  Thank Maareena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews