We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Definitely a Great Wednesday Evening Walk

You may or may not like all the art you'll see, but you will find somethings you'll like. Folks... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Mark S
,
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
A great way to see beautiful art

We got to see a great variety of original and creative artwork. The gallery owners were typically... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
VBRaj
,
San Diego, California
Read all 189 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Puerto Vallarta
from US$79.00
More Info
from US$89.99
More Info
from US$42.00
More Info
from US$418.75
More Info
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
111
66
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
66
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self guided tour highly recommend this to everyone delightful evening nice walk visiting pv galleries mediums vallarta collector uno realism centro activity showcase ceramics refreshments stroll
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 189 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

A nice change from the local native art and stuff. You'll get to meet some interesting expats and see a different side of Vallarta.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank LaneB45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

My friend and I did the Wednesday night Art Walk and just thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We only missed one of the galleries included on the tour. The first gallery, Galerie des Artistes, was having an opening for Evelyne Boren so there was wine available and soon a mariachi band [and a good one at that!] showed up. What a great time. And we both really appreciated Ms. Boren's paintings.
I bought a few small pieces along the tour and my friend sussed out a couple of pieces which were purchased later during our stay.
Highly recommend taking this self-guided tour. :)

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Art Walk Puerto Vallarta is held every Wednesday night between late in October and May. There are about a dozen art galleries represented. Each of them is very welcoming and most display really nice art. Most also offer wine or other refreshments. This is a nice way to spend an evening in Puerto Vallarata and I would certainly do it again.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank YayaShare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018

One of our favorite things to do while visiting Puerto Vallarta. The art, shops and merchants are great. You can meet and discuss with avaible artists the art and the area it comes from.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank William Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

The Art Walk is a nice way to spend an evening in PV. Visiting several art galleries, you will see some good artists' creations. Some galleries serve wine and beer. These galleries offer the real thing, so many of the pieces are for serious collectors. Many have very high price tags. But, looking is free!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank AZglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews