We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
194
111
27
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
111
27
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location two blocks church bells rio cuale dipping pool free breakfast slow elevator breakfast crew bus routes every morning romantic zone fresh fruit comfortable beds small gym made to order eggs rooftop deck chilaquiles
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 345 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

We originally rented a 2 bedroom for the month, but couldn't and wouldn't stay there. Review coming shortly.
We called Porto Allegro within 30 minutes of arriving and they were able to put us up. Very friendly and very accommodating. They have a pool on the roof, beautiful view of the church and downtown. Hot breakfast (complimentary) each morning. Access to 2 computers and small gym.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018

We stayed at the Porto Allegro from March 31 until April 7 2018. The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to Centro, ZR, Malecon & beach. The room as a good size & the bed was the most comfortable of any hotel I have stayed at in PV. It was surprisingly quiet at night given the location. The hotel was kept in perfect order & everything was clean & tidy. The staff were all friendly & helpful. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast each morning. The only disappointment was the pool was so tiny. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 536cathyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Free breakfast, cooked to order. Nice sized "American style' rooms. Super clean. Good shower..Small fridge. Excellent selection of TV channels in English & Spanish.

2-3 blocks/3 minutes from the malecon (Boardwalk) 5 minute walk over the river and you're in Old Town Zona Romantica. Nice city view from rooftop with a small soaking pool. Front desk was friendly. Free wifi in room, Computers to use free in the lobby

Stayed: June 2018
Thank nhsets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay. Very close to Malecon and Los Muertos Beach. We love the hotel’s breakfast and enjoyed our daily chat with Monica. She’s very friendly and accommodating. We definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank spu2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is clean, people are friendly!
It is on the heart of downtown Vallarta, depending on your room location, it could be a little noise.
Great places to eat near by.
Great Mexican style breakfast.
Wi-Fi works in every floor.
Would stay here again!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank amilcarbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews