We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful boutique hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Cupula

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Cupula
Ranked #14 of 127 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
New York, NY
Level Contributor
94 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Wonderful boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

I pleasure of staying in the penthouse suite last week, and overall I had a terrific time. It is the nicest "gay" hotel in which I've stayed.

The room was very spacious and comfortable, and the private rooftop plunge pool was awesome. I spent many hours hanging out up there! The room had a washer/dryer, which came in handy, and a great 2 person shower. The location of the hotel was great. It was it bit isolated, which was great, but the walk to the beach and all of the local restaurants was very easy (yes, there is a hill to walk down/up, but no big deal).

The staff at the hotel is amazing. Oscar and Marcos, the guys that manned the front desk, took care of all of my wants/needs, and Tina, the general manager, was also very sweet and helpful.

I highly recommend Casa Cupula and will definitely by going back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tribecadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    80
    19
    10
    4
See reviews for
9
263
105
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

Casa Cupula provides a quiet and relaxing vacation getaway high above Puerto Vallarta. The hotel includes modern rooms with urban design and gorgeous bathrooms. I was in love with my private balcony with grand views of sunsets, the hotel and the nearby water.

Oscar, Tina and the staff take wonderful care of you and provide luxurious amenities such as in-room massages, pedicures, manicures, room service, etc. There are two main public pools to take advantage of. I enjoyed that my balcony opened up to one of the infinity pools where I could enjoy some of the views.

The hotel also has a delicious restaurant on site – TASTE – that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food here could go up against any modern cuisine restaurant in the U.S. The menu was large enough not to eat the same thing the entire time I was there. The wait staff was super friendly and attentive. Please make sure to tip these people very well. They do an excellent job.

Mostly, the hotel is a great escape of a vacation destination. It was quiet, relaxing and you feel like you are the lap of luxury at a high-end resort.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra for rooms with terraces. It's a great way to enjoy the weather and private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adallasguy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

We have been to Casa Cupula several times over the last 8 years, and it just keeps getting better. This time we were thinking about purchasing a fraction of the Sayuri Suite (rm. 421), so we decided to stay and try it out. Had stayed in the Milagro Suite in the past and fell in love. But the Sayuri was better than I could have imagined.

Breakfast each morning is included, and it's definitely a gourmet experience. Food and service were so womderful, as was service around the pool. Thanks for taking great care of us, Pancho.

Everyone down to the housekeeping staff was there to truly make sure your every need was addressed in order to make this a fantastic vacation. Thanks, too, to Fernando, Oscar, Tina and Don. We look forward to spending many more weeks in years to come with our great friends in Puerto Vallarta.

PS: We did make the purchase. This place, and it's people are amazing!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bcamp0266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

I needed rest. I needed to be taken care of. I was unexpectedly at this resort all by myself for 10 days, and had not been here before. My worries soon dissipated. I was made to feel welcome, like a member of the family. The food was excellent. The atmosphere serene. The room plush. The sites were all in walking distance. The staff was exceptionally helpful. Every inch of this resort is exceptionally clean and bright. I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cuzncj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

This was our second trip to Casa Cupula. We found the place through travel review sites. Without a doubt, this is one of the most wonderful hotels we have ever stayed at. The staff are so warm and welcoming. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The location is right in the heart of everything, and best of all, the restaurant at the hotel, Taste, is amazing. Every morning they prepared a beautiful breakfast with fresh squeezed orange juice, sweets, and juicy fruit. Hands down, the best place to stay in all PV!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happyguy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

My husband and I enjoyed five fun and relaxing days here. Our "vista" room lived up to the name with a super view from a private terrace. Below was the larger shared terrace and pool where we lounged every afternoon with margaritas brought down to us from the fine restaurant on the premises, Taste. Manager Oscar was thoroughly helpful, and the staff was friendly and attentive. Don't miss the small inifinty pool on the roof, which was lovely at night.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ_Sanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

I always look forward to my return to Casa Cupula. Beautiful views, comfortable rooms, excellent service, incredibly friendly staff. Easy access to all the good things in Puerto Vallarta, particularly if you enjoy walking.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mepw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 km away
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
#12 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.6 km away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
5.7 km away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#10 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#9 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
0.4 km away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#27 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,368 reviews
5.9 km away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#4 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cupula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cupula

Property: Casa Cupula
Address: 129 Callejon de la Igualdad, Puerto Vallarta 48399, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Cupula 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Cupula is one of the most luxurious boutique hotel resorts in the world, welcoming gay men, lesbians, and friends of our community. We offer the services of a five-star mainstream resort in four boutique properties: Casa Cupula, luxurious Villa Sevilla (great for groups), Private Residences and Owner's Villa. Gourmet food compliments four pools, a gym and sophisticated modern design. Located in Amapas, walking distance to gay beach clubs, nightlife, restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Cupula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Cupula Puerto Vallarta
Casa Cupula Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing