We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$122
View deal
Hotels.comUS$122
Orbitz.comUS$122
TravelocityUS$122
CheapTicketsUS$122
FindHotelUS$121
TripadvisorUS$122
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
465
75
37
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
465
75
37
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool washer and dryer mountain view romantic zone full kitchen zona romantica beautiful property sky bar bedroom unit partial ocean view the location is perfect great room great drinks swim up bar mario pv townhouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 617 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2021

first time here but i have to say that i made an excellent choice, this place is awesome i rented a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom, view is amazing and it's close to all the cool restaurants and clubs, just 1 or 2 blocks away from playa de muertos also can walk without a worry at night it's super calm here this area is called the romantic zone. STaff at this place is amazing they are all so nice, the rooftop pool is jawdropping i mean the views you can't compare and a huge plus is that at night the pool is heated. I will definetly come back to this place. only little point is that it has a tiny tv in the living room and wish it would have tv in the bedrooms.

Room tip: we got first floor room 103, we had partial views from the ocean but you could see the fireworks everynight.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mimi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PINNACLE RESORTS, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Pinnacle Resorts 220, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2021

Dear Mimi C,

We love hearing this type of feedback from our guests.

We would like to thank you for the wonderful compliments regarding our facilities and the service provided by our team. Your kind words means so much especially during these times.

It was a pleasure to host you and we cannot wait for your next visit.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in Puerto Vallarta and at Pinnacle Resorts.

Pros:
The condo-hotel is in the heart of the action in Zona Romantica. You can walk to the beach, tons of restaurants and shops.

The staff is amazing from the bellman Ramon, the security guards to the ladies at the front desk.

Covid Testing for entry into the USA. Ask the front desk to help you make an appointment. The Dr and nurse came to our room and administered the test. The cost for the antigen test was $58 for the 1st person and $32 for each additional. This was less expensive and more convenient than going to the hospital or the airport to test.

Uber from the hotel to Walmart costs only USD 3.

The TV in the living area has satellite channels and a good number of them are in English.

Rebecca: Our housekeeper for the weekend was amazing. She washed our towels daily, cleaned the room, and even folded our clothes.

Cons:
The bedrooms don't have TVs which is only a con because I'm a tv addicted American.

At Sky bar, they will not allow you to order alcohol without food.

We had to leave and go home.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TIFFLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PINNACLE RESORTS, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Pinnacle Resorts 220, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2021

Dear TIFFLovesTravel,

We would like to thank you for selecting Pinnacle Resorts 220 as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience with others.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our staff’s attentive service and of course our privilege location. We are also delighted to know that you have enjoyed of the amazing service our housekeeping team provides. Your comments will serve as an inspiration to our team to continue working with passion, ensuring our valued guests have an enjoyable and memorable experience with us.

Ordering food at the bar is one of the COVID protocols we needed to implement in order to operate as usual, we are very sorry you found this as an inconvenience for you.


Again, thank you for sharing your experience, our team looks forward to having you back in a not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2021 via mobile

Great place to stay in PV. Staff is exceptional here. Amazing rooftop pool. Great views of water and city. Location is Close to everything in the town/city. Great food in restaurant and rooftop. Great drinks.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank brandonmA2501IY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PINNACLE RESORTS, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Pinnacle Resorts 220, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2021

Dear brandonmA2501IY,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

It's great to hear that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction. We're especially glad that you enjoyed our relaxing rooftop pool and our amazing views.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2021 via mobile

Arguably the best roof top bar in all of Vallarta. This place is stunning views, exceptional service, curved infinity pools for days, and did I mention exceptional service? Check it out if you’re in the area or go out of your way to be in the area.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank TravelingPammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PINNACLE RESORTS, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Pinnacle Resorts 220, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2021

Dear TravelingPammy,

Thanks so much for the stellar review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.

We are very glad to read that our facilities exceeded your expectations specially our roof top and that our attentive staff made your stay more enjoyable. We will ensure to share your compliments with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and have another opportunity to pamper you with our attentive service creating another unforgettable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2021 via mobile

We just returned home last week from an 8 night stay & used the funicular a few times every day as we stayed nearby & always had the pleasure to have good conversations with Leo(mostly) & Johnathan. If these 2 employees of Pinnacle Resorts represent the rest, it makes me want to look into staying at Pinnacle for our next visit! They were so nice & friendly. Leo especially gave us so many tips & recommendations. He was a wealth of information!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank plgarlepied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PINNACLE RESORTS, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Pinnacle Resorts 220, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2021

Dear plgarlepied,

What a wonderful feedback!

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about our funicular team. Leo and Jhonatan are the perfect example of the attentive and warm service that we try to provide every day to all of our guests. A message of satisfaction is always a reward and incentive for us to continue with our efforts to uphold our high standards.
It would be an honor for us if you give us the opportunity to be your host in your next visit to PV, we are positive that the rest of the team will make you feel the same way than they did.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews