We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
26 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$445
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-25
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$445
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-25
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$530
US$357
View deal
SAVE US$173
Free cancellation until 21-04-22
Official HotelUS$435
Agoda.comUS$445
getaroom.comUS$530
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,378)
Filter reviews
5,379 results
Traveller rating
3,431
1,038
497
217
196
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,431
1,038
497
217
196
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar shore grill mojito bar north tower asian restaurant la cevicheria room service pool area sushi michael jackson show alfredo tacos top shelf liquor ocean view entertainment staff girls trip beautiful resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 5,379 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2021

Just returned from trip with friends, we had visited before the other 4 couples had not. All in all a great time had by all the pool and entertainment staff was awesome (Juan, Aldo, Abraham, Luis)! Special thanks to Rafael at pool bar for outstanding service!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtwicks2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio Valencia FGPV, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2021

Dear jtwicks2021,
Thank you very much for choosing us, we hope you will visit us very soon on your next vacation.

We send you cordial greetings.
Sergio Valencia - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2021 via mobile

Had a nice 6 day vacation with some great weather and a break from winter.
Pros: Amazing views from every where at the resort. The food was very good including the Italian, Mexican and Asian restaurants. Try the fried octopus. The sushi at the club lounge was excellent. Highly recommend it. No sunshine at the resort until about 1:00 pm, but the sky bar did get sun and was a nice place to go in the morning and relax in the hot tub. Drink service poolside and on the beach was very good. Room service was good and quick. The staff was awesome and the COVID test was a very smooth process.
Cons: Not a great resort to do any walking. Can only walk a little ways down the beach, otherwise your walks are on elevators and hallways. It might be COVID related, but if you are a big coffee drinker, no place to get coffee until the buffet opens at 7:00. They do have a Starbucks, but you have to pay extra. After a missed flight and spending the the night in Minneapolis, we were ready to get to our room and the beach, but the check-in process was so slow even going to the club section. No tub or jacuzzi in the room.
I enjoyed my stay. Good sun, drinks and food, but would probably not return.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 853bruced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio Valencia FGPV, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2021

Dear 853bruced.
We greatly appreciate your comments as well as your compliments on the areas mentioned.

We regret that your experience at the hotel was not to your liking, and that the location was not ideal for the hotel you were looking for.

We hope to visit us soon.
Sergio Valencia - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2021 via mobile

It was honestly Amazing, 1000/10 recommend this place, you will feel like you’re in heaven. The hospitality, the professionalism, the atmosphere, just everything was amazing from the front desk check in agent, the food, the drinks, all the way to the entertainment team. Juan, Abraham, Aldo, Luis, Salvador, Antonella you guys rocked it and kept it alive in paradise. Thank you so much for everything. I will definitely be back soon! - Bayron

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bayronortizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio Valencia FGPV, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2021

Dear Bayronortizz,
Thank you very much for choosing us, we hope you will visit us very soon on your next vacation.

We send you cordial greetings.
Sergio Valencia - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2021

We traveled and stayed for a full week the first part of February. I had contacted Marcos and Sophia with special requests as we had a 10 year anniversary, a 7 year anniversary, and a birthday all to celebrate. Both Marcos and Sophia were so helpful to make the rooms special and helped with every part of our stay. We also appreciated Jose Luis for helping us add an extra day at the hotel he was amazing to work with!!!!!!

The food was wonderful at all of the restaurants we especially like the Italian and the Taco one by the pool. The bars were great and even though everything closed then at 10pm it was still amazing. We ordered room service and the food was great. We also had access to the Grand Club which is a must!!! The sushi in the grand club was amazing and the afternoon desserts and breakfast was so nice and easy!!!

The rooms were awesome very spacious the closet and dresser was nice to be able to unpack and feel at home. We had a room on the 12th floor and loved to see the whales every morning.

We had a great time by the pool Rafael and Omar were the best waiters ever!!!! They kept us well hydrated and were very fun and engaging.

My husband and I had massages at the spa and they were wonderful!

We had an amazing trip and met some fun people almost every day. We will defiently be coming back in the future. Thanks for such an amazing experience!!!

Room tip: Upgrade to the Grand Club Levels 11-13
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank breannar470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio Valencia FGPV, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2021

Dear Breannar470,

It is a pleasure to receive you in this home, it is a pleasure for us to read your great comments, our team will be very happy when we send you your words, rest assured that we will congratulate you.

We hope it is not the last time you visit us, we want to see you very soon with us in this home.

Kind regards.
Sergio Valencia - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2021 via mobile

This is my second time here and it only gets better. I would like to mention bellboys Monrroy, Eliel and Orlando who were incredibly welcoming and bartender Daniel. Be ready to gain weight, food is delicious here!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Alejandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio Valencia FGPV, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2021

Dear Alejandra.
Thank you very much for choosing us, we hope you will visit us very soon in this home, we greatly appreciate your comments.

Kind regards.
Sergio Valencia - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews