We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun! Fun! Fun!”
Review of Bandido's De Zihua

Bandido's De Zihua
Ranked #20 of 246 Restaurants in Zihuatanejo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time at dinner here and really enjoyed the salsa made fresh at the table! The specials where excellent - the enchilada was a bit weak ( you get what you pay for) they had a woman singing and she was increadable!! The girls had a great time dancing together while the boys enjoyed the antics!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Vacation756772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The most "happening place" in Zihua! I'm sure we've tried everything on the menu and it has all be great. Furthermore there is always live music, making the dining experience that much better. The dance floor is a great place to dance off some of the calories!
Wonderful, fun, service! A great dining option for couples, friends and family. If you go solo you'll be sure to meet some great people!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stop here at least once every time we come to zihuatnejo. We had shrimp in love (bacon wrapped) and coconut shrimp. Both were great.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank BennieA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018

we had dinner here based on recommendation from the hotel. We'll be sure and tell the hotel never to recommend - for the cost, it was way more expensive than anyplace in town, my husband had ribs- they were cold. our friend had red snapper, her potato was cold. Two of us had the Mexican stew dish with shimp and it was so spicy we couldn't eat it all. The bill was over 1200 pesos and we didn't have any drinks. Waiter could have been a lot more helpful given that the place seems to cater to English speaking.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018

4 of us had dinner tonight. My ribs were cold on inside, a friends baked potato was cold, and the molcajete was way too spicy. Some type of peppers they put in it was wow. If you want a place for a beer and catch a game, its ok for that but we won't go there again

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bandido's De Zihua also viewed

Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
 
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
 
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
 

Been to Bandido's De Zihua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing