We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Fare and a Glorious View”

Espuma Mediterraneo
Ranked #8 of 248 Restaurants in Zihuatanejo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$60
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Mediterenean style, A la carte menu , This magic place combines good food and exquisite architectural design, result of the careful handling between the wood and stone materials native from the region.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had the pleasure of staying at Espuma earlier this year, a visit that inspired admiration of its lovely restaurant, especially wild mushroom omelette at breakfast and fish preparations at dinner. I returned for dinner a few weeks ago and was greeted warmly by manager Karin and waiter Francisco. They plied me with :"the best margarita in the world:" (prepared tableside). I began with corn cappuccino, a lightly curried bisque, topped with heavenly huitlacoche foam. The entree, a Yucatecan tuna pibil, was simply delicious. My only disappointment was being served one inch of cabernet sauvignon in a small glass -- too stingy a pour for such a gracious restaurant. I encourage all to visit Espuma for a very special dining experience.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CarolArcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited on a Saturday night and we had the place to ourselves. The food here is excellent and the service was outstanding. It turns out that this restaurant is the sister restaurant to Tentaciones. Both offer excellent menu choices so one can't go wrong. The view of the bay at this location is also awesome! Recommend it for sure.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Mike Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018

We were in awe of the view from the edge of the terrace high above Zihua Bay. The service was spectacular as we had two servers and a hostess for only 6 people total in the restaurant (low season). We had to keep looking down at our plates for the captivating view. Food was excellent with wonderful flavors, but a little pricey. Should have asked the price of the special, snapper and shrimp though an excellent portion. Lovely evening.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FrankDiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Zihuatanejo- Francisco was our server and he was excellent. Hard to beat the view, service, and meal. We had the tuna which was caught in the bay and extremely fresh. The atmosphere was perfect not to mention the sunset! Will definitely be going back here!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Summer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We’ve been going to nice restaurants in Zihuatanejo for years, including Tentaciones, Casa de Canta & Amuleto. We tried Espuma and thought the food was very good and more reasonably priced. The squid appetizer, pulpo dish, salads, ahi appetizer & main dish were all great. Margaritas are made table-side and the fresh roles are wonderful.

Our waiter Francisco was marvelous and very knowledgeable about the menu and willing to make modifications for personal requests. Go in time for sunset to catch the beautiful view over Zihuatanejo bay.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Espuma Mediterraneo also viewed

Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
 
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
 
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
 

Been to Espuma Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing