We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
44
12
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
12
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean downtown zihua misha shower casa pool
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 59 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2018

hotel staff was great
check in was quick
staff was very helpful and spoke English or found someone that could translate
location was central
we had a balcony w a hammock ...incredible
beds were comfortable
shower and room was clean
only down fall was the loud dogs barking through out the night
there is a dog that lives on the room across the street! And barks at everything
Staff watched my bags all day and allowed me to use the hammocks if I needed until my delayed flight.
Would stay again and recommend

Room tip: suggest room in the back away from noise of dogs barking
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sunshiine799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica U, Propietario at Hotel Casa de la Palma, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear guest,

We appreciate your noice comments about Casa de la Palma.
It make us feel really happy reading comments like yours.

We feel very sorry for the annoying noise from our neighborhood. Unfortunately, it doesn't depends on us.
However, we will keep working on everything we can do to make you feel comfortable enough to come back again.

Send you big regards from all the staff hoping to see you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018

My fiance and I just spent 11 days at Casa de la Palma. Our room was clean and very comfortable: it had a nice little balcony overlooking the courtyard pool. Despite the hotel being right in the middle of downtown Zihua, it was surprisingly quiet and serene. Well, except for barking dogs, but that's all over the town. The location makes it easy to walk about the town, go to the various nearby beaches, or catch a local bus to explore the surrounding area. Our host, Ana is a delight. She was very friendly and helpful and genuinely interested in helping us in getting the most out of our stay. Last, but not least is the hotel cat, Misha. If you love cats, she's adorable and very friendly. Always there to greet you after coming back from a day of exploring! The only thing that didn't work as well as hoped was the hotel wifi, which had spotty reception around certain parts of the hotel. However, the inconsistent wifi had no effect whatsoever on our enjoyment of Hotel Casa de la Palma! If you're looking for a place to base your Zihua vacation from, I highly recommend you check this place out!

Room tip: Rooms facing into the courtyard are quieter
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elliot P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica U, Propietario at Hotel Casa de la Palma, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Elliot,

It was a pleasure to read such a detailed comment about Casa de la Palma. We love knowing every single idea you get about our place. We are glad to know from your own words you were comfortable and happy. Making feel our guest so welcoming is one of our main goals.

We are sorry to read you had problems with the internet. Nevertheless, the internet reception is a common problem around this area. I hope we soon can afford better internet services in the downtown area.

Please feel welcome at Casa de la Palma any time you want!

Receive great regards from Ana, the staff and Misha, our friendly cat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2018 via mobile

My husband and i's last night. I want to tell you it's a horrible place, don't come here but it would be totally selfish of me. We LOVE this place and we will be back. The room we got was small with a double bed but that's what we asked for. The rooms are VERY CLEAN! But that isn't the draw. It's the young lady Ana that will bring us back and the staff. Location was what we wanted. Even the all night neighboring barking dog won't keep us away from this place next time. Ana, you are the best!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Nreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica U, Propietario at Hotel Casa de la Palma, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear guest,

We really love your comments about us! Ana and the staff at Casa de la Palma want to thank you for such a great note. You give them motivation to continue working on what they love the most, serving.
We feel very sorry for the annoying barks, we apologize for the incoveniences from our neighboorhood. We would like to get rid of them, unfortunately it doesn't depends on us. However, we will keep doing our best in every way we can!
Casa de la Palma will be absolutely happy to have you back soon.
Regards from a very proud owner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2017

Casa de la Palma is a great place to start or finish your vacation. It is right downtown in the center of Zihua but it is quiet and peaceful at night. The beds are firm but the a/c works well and it is dark and tranquil at night.Jose is an exceptional host. He was most patient with us when we booked the wrong days and waited while we got it sorted. The resident cat loved us and wanted to move in with us, very friendly cat. We used the rooftop hammocks one day to rest and read it was lovely. The pool is very clean and kept in good condition. The shower was meh but its ok we just waited and eventually we got the hot water and the rinse we required. Remember to turn the A/C off when you are not in the room :) It was our first time staying in downtown area and it was a great to really get to know the area better. We felt safe and secure in the location. The housekeeping was wonderful they even left cute town animals on our bed. Thank you for everything!

Room tip: We chose one of the back rooms that does not face the street. If there is room I am sure Jose will help you out.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank PamelainVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica U, Propietario at Hotel Casa de la Palma, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2017

Dear guest,

On behalf of the staff at Casa de la Palma, I want to thank you for your comments. We appreciate every detail on your review. We are glad to know you were feeling safe and secure with us, it is one of our main purposes.
We will continue working on what we have to in order to improve your experience at Casa de la Palma.

See you soon.

Please receive best regards from all the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

Hotel Casa De La Palma is a terrific little place to stay in Zihuatanejo.

My wife and I were very impressed with the staff on arrival and through your stay. Friendly, professional and accommodating. The rooms and overall property are kept well and very clean.

Our room was humble but nice and very clean. We had a king size bed and it was comfortable. The air conditioning worked well. Only thing was the water in shower never really got very warm, but we didn't mind because of the temperature outside! I'm sure they would have solved it if we had said something.

The hotel feels safe with the night staff always there and the locked gate.

Location is very central, on a street amongst the locals with fruit stands, pharmacies and other shops, and easy access to taxis and local buses. 10 minute walk brings you to many restaurants and bars downtown Zihua. 5 minutes further and you're at the beach.

The pool is nice to cool off in and the rooftop patio is a great place to lay back on the hammock or rocking chairs and get a view of the surrounding local life.

Staying at Hotel Casa de la Palma felt like we were amongst the locals which we really liked. And the price was very affordable. Amazing value overall.

If you're looking for a simple but clean hotel at a great price, I'd highly recommend Hotel Casa de la Palma.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank danimaltron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica U, Propietario at Hotel Casa de la Palma, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2017

Dear guest,

We appreciate your valuable comments. We are glad to know you were comfortable at Casa de la Palma. We also thank you for the additional comments about the improvements we can make, it is always a pleasure that our guests let us know about this. We will continue working hard to meet your expectations at all.
We hope to have you back at Casa de la Palma.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews