We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
368
138
23
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
368
138
23
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club intrawest dip pool il mare outdoor shower cooking class playa la ropa beautiful resort bedroom unit lounge chairs swim up bar small kitchen jungle pizza shutter doors full bathrooms welcome home commercial mexicana construction noise
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed in a one bedroom, two bath room that had a HUGE patio with an awesome view. Could hear the waves all night. We were there at the end of August so it was warm and humid, but it was not a problem that shade and a cold beer could not handle. There were a lot of mosquitos, but very few tourists so we had the little town to ourselves. Tacos in town were good (8 pesos for a small taco), I had at least ten! The Cantinita just down the beach also had good food and service. Watch out for the sea urchins when snorkeling.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 974don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit to this resort and it was again fantastic. The happy hour at the pool is a great place to meet others. The cooking class was a lot of fun and well worth the modest fee. The staff was great and the cleanliness immaculate.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank orthodon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

This resort is one of my favorite and most memorable resorts I have ever been to. The resort has an authentic Mexican architecture/decor. If you get the right suite, the view is spectacular. We got the top studio suite that had an unobstructed view of the bay and it was breathtaking. The suite is designed to turn the suite into an outdoor living space. The employees were helpful and friendly. Luckily we came during low season where the occupancy was only 30% so it wasn't very busy. I definitely come back here again and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a beautiful authentic Mexican resort.

Just a warning for guests visiting for the first time, do not sleep with the patio doors open. The bugs will eat you alive overnight if you do.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Phill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel, room spacious and beds super comfy. We had a 3bdr condo with full kitchen for a family of 8
Kitchen a bit on the small side but food and drinks are not too expensive at pool side restaurant.
Special shout out to Miguel, Alfonso and Luiz who shuttled us around the site and were super helpful for anything we needed.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank GrandTour538232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Super location, beautiful setting, friendly staff, we are having a great time here! This resort is full of characters, and a nice sandy beach is just at the bottom of the resort. Just be mindful that there are many steps, getting to your unit or to the pool area.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews