We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
38
4
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
4
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taxi stand nice view of the pool minute walk to the beach continental breakfast la ropa beach boutique hotel baldo evita juan internet pesos balcony suite mexico ixtapa
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

Anita,
Thank You....you and your staff are wonderful. We have come to Zihuatanejo for many years, we originally spent time
In Ixtapa but then feel in love with the culture of Zihuat.
The hotel is very nice and clean and a short walk to the beach, where the food and massages are amazingly.
We are in our 60’s so peace and quiet are important part of our down time...we find it all here at La Villa Luz.
The only down fall is that internet is import these day and
The reception was not very good, knowing Anita she is working on that.
It a wonderful place in so many ways both my wife and I would Highly recommend it. The grounds, the rooms, service, and the food at La Ropa was amazing best Margarita s we came across was “la Cantinia” at happy hour.
Thank you so much,
Bob

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank roberthinkel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLaVillaLuz, Director General at La Villa Luz, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Hola Bob and Pati ,

Thank you for your comments !
We were working with the internet and finally we have fiber optic installed :)
We hope to see you soon! We were really happy to see you again in La Villa Luz.

Have a wonderful day!
Regards,

La Villa Luz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

BEYOND my wildest expectations. Not only is the property GORGEOUS, but the staff treats you like family. (And the good kind of family you actually look forward to seeing .) I've never been so pleased in my life; the views, the delicious breakfast, the personal service and care and love and everything!! Honestly...I travel so much for work and pleasure and sray in so many types of places, and this was just such a treat.The owner is just soooo gracious; she goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome and happy, even after you leave (and you won't want to leave!) :) Treat yourself to this experience...I know I'm already planning my trip back!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLaVillaLuz, Director General at La Villa Luz, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

Hola Sarah ,

Thank you for be part of La Villa Luz :) , we will love to see you again !
Thank you for your comments !

Saludos!
See you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018

My wife and I just returned. We absolutely love this property and staff. Ania and Baldo were there to greet us and make everything special to Juan, Elivira, and Fide. The property is clean; quiet and welcoming. A definite oasis after a day on the beach. Delicious breakfast made fresh everyday. The staff remembered my birthday again this year with a cake made by Fide. What a treat. Do not hesitate to stay here. We plan to return again and again.

Room Tip: The rooms higher up have the best view of the bay.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEVIN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLaVillaLuz, Propietario at La Villa Luz, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Hola Kevin and Carmen,

Thank you for your comments , it`s a pleasure for us see you again !
We will keep working again for make a good experience in the future .

Thank you for be part of La Villa Luz!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

La Villa Luz has a 5 Star staff with decor and location to match. Ania, La Villa Luzis's manager is very friendly and accommodating.
The rooms are tastefully decorated and immaculately clean. Great bed too! We enjoyed the continental breakfast the first morning and ordered from the small, well prepared and tasty menu after that.
A great location. We walked 2 minutes to La Ropa beach everyday. The hilly 20 minute walk to town got us in shape and we always took a cab back.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLaVillaLuz, Propietario at La Villa Luz, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Thank you for your comments Kevin !
We hope to see you soon :)

Thank you for stayed with us ;)

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights to extend our one-week adventure at the Pacifica Grand. He chose to stay in the best suite offered at the top of the property. The view was spectacular. We met the gracious owner and her niece. Both were very kind and friendly. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank EastCoastLaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLaVillaLuz, Director General at La Villa Luz, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and thank you for stayed with us !
We hope to see you again :)

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews