We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My best meal ever! Sincerely”
Review of Angustina

Angustina
Ranked #43 of 259 Restaurants in Zihuatanejo
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Description: Angustina is a gastronomic and cultural concept that focuses its attention on the Guerrero type festivities. We visualize the party as the Soul of our State. A cluster of history, characters, traditions, practices and customs that characterize the different regions and associate them at the same time by giving them an identity, support and representation to each one that we form a part of this beautiful State. Angustina’s kitchen is an offering to preserve and praise our regions and its products as well as its producers, its kitchens and our virtuoso women and men of Guerrero culinary art legacy.
Restaurant details
Description: Angustina is a gastronomic and cultural concept that focuses its attention on the Guerrero type festivities. We visualize the party as the Soul of our State. A cluster of history, characters, traditions, practices and customs that characterize the different regions and associate them at the same time by giving them an identity, support and representation to each one that we form a part of this beautiful State. Angustina’s kitchen is an offering to preserve and praise our regions and its products as well as its producers, its kitchens and our virtuoso women and men of Guerrero culinary art legacy.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

I was so lucky to experience this restaurant! Everything was so perfect. So affordable for the great quality of the food. The chef even came at our table to introduce the plates. The fish tasted so fresh and so good! Best meal i’ve had in whole mexico! Muchas gracias!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 145marcantoinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAngustina, Gerente at Angustina, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias ... Angustina siempre será su casa.

Kind regards. gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 69 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

Real authentic Mexican food with a fantastic presentation, the staff super friendly and the mezcal drinks were fabulous too!
The tuna tartar was delicious and so the pork shank super recommended,also the seared tuna with prune sauce !!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAngustina, Gerente at Angustina, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por los comentarios!! Reciban fuertes abrazos de la familia Angustina
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018

Wanted to try some authentic mezcal and this place popped up on my research. They have lots, including their house brand and various homemade infusions. After sampling several delicious drinks I had a guacamole salad starter followed by a big pork chop that was braised with vegetables and fell off the bone. They have a variety of sharing platters to go with the drinks. Service was friendly.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RickKRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAngustina, Gerente at Angustina, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Thankyou Rick for your opinion, we would be grateful to have you here at Angustina again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2018

Located on the public walkway, get a table where you can watch the public walk by. they have an extensive cocktail menu. This is the place to try Mezcal. They make their own. Traditional is served in a bowl made out of bark. Served with gourmet salt and citrus slices - delicious. I had a jamaica cocktail that was fruity and tangy. My husband had a habanero cocktail that was really spicy. Delicious appetizers that we shared. I had a seafood broth full of mussels and clams. My husband had a curry full of tender, fresh vegetables. Our friend had seafood carnitas! Tender morsels of fish and a wonderful dipping sauce. This was fun and a great place to celebrate life!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

We checked out Augustina's one night wondering why there was no customers at 7:00 pm on a Sat. Night. After checking out several other places in the area, we returned to Augustina feeling somewhat sorry for them. It is an attractive restaurant and I'm not sure why we chose to sit outside other than hoping to catch a breeze. We ordered the mescal margaritas which were really good. The waiter advised that all of the food items would have a hint of mescal in the flavor. We ordered food, and three of the four of us were advised that the cook had only enough shrimp for one of the three of them. They all agreed to switch to fish, but the waiter insisted that one of them order the fish. Then we waited, and waited, and waited for the food. The waiter then served three of the four of us. We waited and waited again for the fourth to be served before starting to eat. The waiter instead of making light of the situation proceeded to throw the cook under the bus, and Telling us how embarrassed he was. I finally told him to stop being embarrassed and put some silverware on the table so that those of us with food might at least sample what was served. Eventually we were all served, some hot food and some not so. The food was good, the drinks were good. The service was not pleasant. The check was not correct, but close enough to consider the errors as part of the tip.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 70plusandtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angustina also viewed

Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
 
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
 
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
 

Been to Angustina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing