We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service!”
Review of Marco Polo

Marco Polo
Ranked #17 of 445 Restaurants in Cuernavaca
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

We visited on a holiday weekend for late lunch and enjoyed our food. We had past with grilled shrimp that was divine and a pizza. The flavors were fresh and delicious. We drank the house white wine.
Would highly reommend.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank beckynmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 324 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2018

This is a “do not miss “ in the lovely city of Cuernavaca. The food is delicious, the service is friendly and professional, the atmosphere is delightful, and all conveniently located across from the cathedral. We visit every year. You’ll love it!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Habanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018

The pizzas are delicious. I love the four cheese with bacon and onion. But pretty much anything you order is going to be delicious. They have a variety of Italian dishes, pasta and salads too. Their wine list is extensive. Tiramisu and Profiterol desserts are tasty. Their service is always good.

You might be able to find better pizza somewhere else, especially if you like super crunchy thin crust, however, what makes Marco Polo unique is it's location and the view of the cathedral, especially from one of the balcony tables.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheRealG-Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018

Great italian place, the terrace with view to the Cathedral is very nice.

We ordered clericot for all; nice and fresh, very tasty. My dish was fetuccini aglio, olio y peperoncino, was delicious.

Really an excellent option in Cuernavaca.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jorge Alberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

Been here many times over year as was my mom's favorite....hasn't changed much in 30odd years and decor starting to show...great location stop obviously and fits was fine but nothing stellar...good service but overall don't think I'm going back...was kinda very average though my girlfriend found her salad very tasty and fresh...

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank NormanT708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marco Polo also viewed

 

Been to Marco Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing