We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
3
6
5
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
6
5
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Bungalows Las Rosas in December 2012. Shortly after I had made our reservation, I received a welcome email from the staff/owner (?), Paula. She was very friendly and asked me if I could tell her what our ETA was and where we'd be arriving from. Paula then outlined how long it would take to travel from our departure city, and how much a cab would cost once we arrived in Cuernavaca. This was very helpful!

We reserved a basic room, not one that includes a kitchen. It was very basic but VERY clean! We chose this room because it was cheaper, though as far as location goes, I would've preferred one of the units with a kitchen. Our unit was part of an eight unit building, located on the upper part of the property - closer to the main road. Which was quite noisy on Friday night. (Sunday night was significantly quieter.) The larger units (with kitchen) located on the lower part of the property are more picturesque and better sheltered from exterior noise (i.e. main road).

We decided to cut our stay short, so we could spend a few extra days in our next destination. Bungalows Las Rosas was very accommodating and allowed us to break our original reservation at no extra charge.

I would recommend Bungalows Las Rosas to anyone looking for a clean, friendly, inexpensive place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margotbfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stayed here in February 2012 when visiting Cuernavaca for a wedding, and cannot praise Bungalows Las Rosas highly enough.

We were welcomed on arrival by Maria, the owner, who instantly made us feel at home. Both she and Karly were always on hand with advice and assistance, and nothing was too much trouble for them. Helping us arrange a last minute flower delivery was but one example. Both spoke English, and assisted us with our non-existent Spanish. Maria had also taken the trouble to keep in regular touch with us on email prior to our arrival, which offered real peace of mind.

Our room was clean and well-kept and offered incomparable value for money, especially considering how close the Bungalows is to the city centre. Our five night stay (for two) cost around £150, and we'd have happily paid double that. Though we didn't spend much time in the hotel, it struck us both as the kind of place where you could easily spend days relaxing.

Heartily recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2009

Excellent service, very clean, prices affordable, near downton but very
quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hiperpescador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2008

This hotel is being renovated bit by bit.The refurbished units are a great value at about US$60/night. Beautiful gardens. The hotel has two pools, one with a fantastic view of Cuernavaca. The location is central but not so central that its noisy. .

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ventoboy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2006

Stay at Bungalows Las Rosas is like home. You can relax in the gardens with your family or friends. The hotel has an old construction, typical in Cuernavaca, but it has the comforts necessary to rest days

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Negrita18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews