We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”

Anticavilla Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Anticavilla Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 435 Restaurants in Cuernavaca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$2
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At Anticavilla Restaurant you can enjoy authentic Italian and Mexican recipes carefully prepared by our skilled chefs and made with the highest quality ingredients around. This gastronomic space, highlighted by the incomparable service and excellence of food, is perfect for enjoying unforgettable moments such as breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner, birthdays, romantic dinners, social events, business and corporate meetings, as well as the best weddings in all of Cuernavaca.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Best restaurant in Cuernavaca! I really like the view of the garden and the service was really good too! The taste and presentation of the food is surreal.

Thank Sexicardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartolomea B, Director General at Anticavilla Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Hi Sexicardo

thank you very much for sharing your experience in TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased that you qualified Anticavilla Restaurant as excellent.
We also hope you will find very soon some more time to come back and visit us in order to experience other dishes.
Best regards
Bartolomea Bazzardi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 277 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2018

Anticavilla Restaurant is hidden away in Vista Hermosa behind the entrance of the Anticavilla Hotel, but is well worth the search as the dining experience is one of the best in Cueranavaca. The easiest way to find it is from the corner of Teopanzolco and Calle Amacuzac across from Colorines Restaurant. You turn west on Calle Amacuzac and drive just one block. You will find Anticafilla on your left at the first corner.

Currently, for some reason the address here on TripAdvisor is incorrect. They are not on Calle Rio Amacuzac which is up north in Rancho Tetla off of Avenida Subida A. Chalma. They are in Vista Hermosa. I have sent a correction to TripAdvisor.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NomadicAdventurist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartolomea B, Director General at Anticavilla Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Hi NomadicAdventurist

thank you very much for the correction you have sent to TripAdvisor; we also informed them and I'm really sorry for the time you have lost looking for us. Next time simply write Anticavilla in Google Map o Waze and you will arrive easily.
Im so glad to hear that besides this problem, you had an excellent experience at our restaurant and that you highly recommend it.
We hope you will find very soon some more time to share with us.

Best regards
Bartolomea Bazzardi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Four of us ate all -except one- of our meals here during a three day, two night stay at the hotel. Every meal was great and all the servers couldn't have been better.

Thank JoseM6844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartolomea B, Director General at Anticavilla Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Hi Jose M

we are so glad to hear that both service and what you eat at the restaurant was special.
Our chef and our staff work very hard to make every experience at our restaurant a special one.
Hoping to see you soon back we send you our
best regards
Bartolomea Bazzardi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2018

Four of us went to this wonderful restaurant on February 5, 2018. We are foodies and enjoyed every minute of our dining experience. The hotel/restaurant are an Italian establishment with the restaurant being a Member of the Chaine Des Rotisseurs and displayed a silver plate on the wall from Academia Italiana della Cuciana indicating it was Ristorante Verde Salvia. We arrived a few minutes early for our reservation and were kindly given a short tour of the grounds. We decided to have drinks and appetizer in the bar and enjoyed a delicious generous serving of fried calamari. One of the couples shared the salt-encrusted whole fish that was flamed for a dramatic effect and served tabl eside. My husband had the best porcini risotto he has ever had including those he has had in Italy. I had homemade raviolis that were fabulous. As one couple was celebrating an anniversary, they brought over a complimentary cake to share with an anniversary wish. We had glasses of wine with the meal, with a great wine list from which to choose. The total meal with tip was only $156.!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mkg54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartolomea B, Director General at Anticavilla Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Hi Mkg54

first of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience in TripAdvisor.
We are so glad to hear that you liked very much our food as our cuisine team work really hard to respect the taste of the original Italian and Mexican recipes. And yes you are right Anticavilla is member of La Chaine des Rôtisseurs and member of Accademia italiana della cucina.
We hope you find some time to come back very soon in order to try more of our delicatessen.
Best regards
Bartolomea Bazzardi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2017

Went on a quiet Monday eve, not many people there, but the service was perfect, food great, excellent Mexican cuisine! We did not try the Italian but very tempted!
Excellent wine list and very helpful staff!
Highly recommend!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartolomea B, Director General at Anticavilla Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Hi NinthWardLondon

thank you very much for sharing your experience in TripAdvisor's webpage.
We are so pleased to hear that your experience in Anticavilla was an excellent one and we highly appreciate that you qualify us as an excellent place that you highly recommend.
This is the result of the hard work of our team.
Looking forward to having you back very soon in your new home in Cuernavaca that is Anticavilla.
Best regards
Bartolomea Bazzardi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anticavilla Restaurant also viewed

Cuernavaca, Morelos
Cuernavaca, Morelos
 
Cuernavaca, Morelos
 

Been to Anticavilla Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing