We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Their brunch made my day!”
Review of House Restaurant

House Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
House Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 446 Restaurants in Cuernavaca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$24
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Centrally located in the heart of Cuernavaca, HOUSE restaurant is a wonderful little oasis that has it all: a charming courtyard, impeccable, warm service, perfectly crafted cocktails, an eclectic crowd and a refreshingly innovative menu from one of Cuernavaca’s most promising chefs. Inspired by Southern California’s laid-back vibe, HOUSE puts an unexpected Modern-Mexican twist on an upscale California bistro. As casual as it is beautiful, dining alfresco amidst the whitewashed wood, lush greenery, and a classic Cuernavaca pool makes HOUSE feel less like a restaurant and more like a magic garden, which explains why it’s been named “the most romantic spot in downtown Cuernavaca.” But what keeps HOUSE consistently ranked TOP in Cuernavaca is its uniquely passionate interpretation of Mexican and Mediterranean cuisine like the delectable Pork Belly in Lavender Honey and the melt-in-your-mouth Sea Bass Carpaccio.
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

The place is located in the city center. It has a swimming pool in the center of the resto and very friendly service. I have asked for the chilaquiles afro mexicanos without Chilaquiles, as this is the typical breakfast of my home country. They made it (although it was a very weird request) without even asking why and it was delicious. We had mimosas, coffee, pastries and another plate with eggs and sausages that was delicious. It serves brunch on Sunday until 4 pm, so relax and then come!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank adibv79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica G, Guest Relations Manager at House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Hello, Adina B,
Thank you so much for choosing House to come and enjoy your Sunday brunch while visiting beautiful Cuernavaca. So happy to hear you liked how our Chef Ana Karina prepared your special request, as well as the rest of the dishes you guys ordered. Mimosas, of course, are always delicious and so refreshing :)
Please come back and see us soon!
Best,

Angelica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 802 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

A nice mix of dishes, either Mexican or European but always with a Mexican touch. No place for indigenous food, but it can be seen as an introduction to modern Mexican food culture: be your self without being too afraid to loose your identity. Negative point for me was the unoriginal lounge music, at a bit too loud volume. Please change this and I’ll be back and then I will bring my swimming pants. So a five star with benefit of the doubt.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank hermans993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica G, Guest Relations Manager at House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Hello, Herman S,
Thank you so much for your recent visit to House. So glad to hear you enjoyed the mix of dishes that Chef Ana Karina prepared for you and delivered to your table :)
Thank you for you suggestions, they're very important to us.
Please come back and see us again!
Kind regards,

Angelica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Food and drinks were delicious. A must when visiting Cuernavaca. We went as a birthday dinner and were very please with the service, food, and ambiance.

Date of visit: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Isabel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica G, Guest Relations Manager at House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hello, Isabel T,
Thank you so much for your recent visit to House to celebrate that special birthday party :) So happy to hear you guys enjoyed the experience and had a great time. Please come back and see us soon !
Kind regards,

Angelica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018

Our 2 night stay here was one of the most relaxing . The entire staff was accommodating. We cancelled reservations at other restraunts after our first meal at this hotel. I highly recommend the hotel and restaurant for your visit to Cuernavaca.

Date of visit: February 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank mikefN7881WQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica G, Guest Relations Manager at House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2018

Hello, mikefN7881WQ,
Thank you so much for staying with us at B+B, and for recommending us with the TA Community. We are so happy to have been a part of your special trip to Cuernavaca. Please come back and see us soon :)
Best,

Angelica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

My aunt, daughter and I went here for a nice dinner in February. The waiter was very attentive, and the food was delicious. We would recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting something a little outside of the street area, and who is looking for something a little more upscale.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank 071411MarkSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica G, Guest Relations Manager at House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Hello, 071411MarkSusan,
Thank you so much for your recent visit and for recommending us with the TA community. So glad to hear you enjoyed the experience. Please come back and see us soon :)
Best,

Angelica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed House Restaurant also viewed

 
Cuernavaca, Morelos
 

Been to House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing