We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
81
18
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
18
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would return to this hotel wi fi other hotels very nice hotel great location front desk magno television minerva centro elevator noise lobby
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 103 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2018

This is a brand new and very attractive hotel in a good location. The rooms and common areas are quite nice, comfortable and clean. But the hallways are very narrow and the doors are not sound proofed. I expect a bit of noise in a hotel, but I do not expect to have to hear every conversation in the hallways as if it was taking place in my room and I should not have to listen to the music from the room across the hall with both doors closed. I also can't recommend room service. I understand that things get busy, but there is no way on earth that it should take an hour, two phone calls, a third call that rings 12 times and a trip to the front desk for a ham sandwich. Which I ended up cancelling because I would have been too tired an angry to eat it or enjoy it. I regret having to write this, but this place has things to work on.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank seanpadraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VR-Linda, Reservaciones at Hotel Velvet Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2018

Dear guest

We appreciate your comments and the details that mention us, which help us work on them and improve the service provided to you our customers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

I got a good rate so I booked a weekend stay here. Wow! Very nice hotel. Boutique feel. Liked the TV mounted on the wall in the perfect place for viewing from the bed. Everything in the room was nice and functional. Nice bathroom with large shower head and good water pressure.

Great service. Easy check in and out. Excellent value. If you get a chance, stay here. Highly recommended!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank jcintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VR-Linda, Reservations at Hotel Velvet Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Dear Jcintx:

Thanks for your comments, its a pleasure for us. We feel good, because your stay was good at our hotel. We wait you on your next trip to Guadalajara city

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

The front staff were very professional and efficient. The rooms were beautiful and the maid service excellent. Each room has a balcony but you can’t use it because they fear someone will jump off????
The restaurant was forgettable!! The waiter had no knowledge of wines. He pored the smallest glass of wine I had ever seen and charged for a full glass. The chicken oriental rice dish was a GLOB of dark coloured salty rice with chicken- vegetables were lacking.
I WOULD return to this hotel for the room and nothing else!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank ROBERTB814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VR-Linda, Reservations at Hotel Velvet Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Dear Robert, thanks for your comments, we work on those details at the restaurant. I wait you on your next trip at Guadalajara city

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews