We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
553
190
27
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
190
27
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie theater blackout shades great hotel multiple restaurants financial district nespresso machine business trip modern hotel breakfast buffet mini bar great amenities restaurants and bars excellent location per day front desk staff excellent stay chilaquiles
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 794 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2017

We were here for a week and enjoyed the hotel. Great staff at front desk including Annabel, Susana, Jesus and Ruben. They spoke good English and helped with all our requests for travellers from out of town. Answered all our questions about where to go for sight seeing, restaurants and assisted with transportation to the locations. Organized things ahead of time for us. Ruben was exceptional and did everything one could ask of for service. Annabel was a blast joking around with us and providing wonderful service with a smile. The breakfast buffet was very good and the restaurant staff was amazing as was the chef doing the eggs for us. Hopefully the hotel will be able to retain these employees as it will make other guest experiences good. Would return in a moment if we ever go back to Guadalajara.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TBA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArturoGDL, General Manager at NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for evaluating our services and sharing your comments about your recent stay with us and other Trip Advisor users. I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that our Front Desk staff not only assisted you but did so with a great attitude. I have congratulated Susana, Jesús, Annabel and Ruben for their part in making your stay an enjoyable one, I am sure your comments will motivate them to continue with their great service attitude, they are definitely an asset to our hotel.

We hope we can be of service to you in the near future and should you need information or have any special requests please do not hesitate to contact us, we will be happy to be of assistance to you.

Best regards,

Arturo Freihofer
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful and in a great location about 45 minutes from the airport in Guadalajara. Their staff is very friendly and helpful for international travelers and everyone could speak in English or Spanish. The room is very nice, spacious and has window coverings for an uninterrupted night's sleep. Their chilaquiles and room service menu was excellent. It was also a plus to have a nice big closer and desk area. So glad we went here! Lots of great restaurants just accross the street and very close to the Expo center.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SavvyTrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArturoGDL, General Manager at NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Dear Guest

I appreciate the time you took to evaluate our services during your recent visit to our hotel and I am glad to hear that we met your expectations. We thank you for your comments and evaluation. As you mentioned, our location is definitely an asset to our hotel as well as the size of our rooms and our brekfast fare. I am also happy that our staff was accomodating and could be of service to you during your stay.

We will be happy to have the opportunity of being able to be of service to you upon a future visit to Guadalajara, here at the NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia, your home away from home!

Sincerely,

Arturo Freihofer
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017

I just returned and had a wonderful experience. This hotel made our trip! The staff was beyond wonderful,big rooms, clean and great amenities. Located right across the street from some of the best restaurant in Guadalajara. Every time we entered the hotel, the door was opened and greeted with incredible hospitality. Annabel, thank you for taking care of us, you went above and beyond.

Room tip: higher floor, lots of windows for a great view
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArturoGDL, General Manager at NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Guest
I am very happy to hear that your experience during your stay was wonderful and that our staff went above and beyond the call of duty! I also appreciate the time you took to share your comments with other Trip Advisor users.
We hope to be able to be of service to you upon your next visit to our wonderful city, it will be a pleasure.
Once again thank you and have a great week.

Sincerely

Arturo Freihofer
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

The room was nice and big, with a good view. BUT they didn’t have hot water for the shower... The staff tried to fix the problem by never happened, it is the minimum that one would expect for such a pricy hotel. Breakfast is good.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 708juandavidf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArturoGDL, General Manager at NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Guest

We appreciate the time it took to send us your comments about your past stay at NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia, all the evaluations by our guests are well received as they help us identify possible areas for improvement in both our services and facilities.

I am very sorry for the fact that you have had problems with the hot water supply, we have sent the maintenance department to check the room you occupied and correct any problems that the system might have.

Again, I offer you an apology for this incident and I hope we can count on your preference again, I am sure that your stay will be different!

Sincerely

Arturo Freihofer
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017

Nice clean big rooms and very comfortable
The staff was excellent and very attentive
Hotel is close to many fine restaurants with excellent food
The hotel was a great value and I would stay there again anytime while in Guadalajara

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank J2551SJraym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArturoGDL, General Manager at NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear Guest

I am happy to learn that we met with your expectations during your recent stay at the NH Collection Guadlajara Providencia hotel, all of our Guests' comments and suggestions are very important to us since they help us better our services and installations.

We hope to be able to be of service to you upon a future visita to Guadalajara!

Best regards,

Arturo Freihofer
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews