We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,021)
Filter reviews
2,021 results
Traveller rating
1,251
588
100
44
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,251
588
100
44
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews imperial suite rooftop pool la gorda modern conveniences beautiful building old world charm within walking distance third floor few blocks central location street noise free internet wonderful hotel breakfast buffet felt very safe visit guadalajara rooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 2,021 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2018

Great old traditional hotel, good location and very helpful and kind staff. Though we arrived late in the evening our room was ready and waiting. Any questions we had about the hotel services, transportation, nearby restaurants or local sites was readily answered. The ambiance of the hotel made one feel they were enjoying a classic experience from the past.

Room tip: Be sure to bring your own water for drinking and brushing your teeth. Otherwise it is very comfortable.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank BrianIthaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Dear Brianlthaca.

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel, I'm so glad to know that you could enjoy our service, but above of all I´m happy to hear that our teammates make you felt so good.

We really appreciate your review on Tripadvisor, and we hope to see you many more times in hotel Morales.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018

Perfect combination of old Mexico look with the convenience of all the modern amenities. Concierge helped me plan our anniversary about a month before we arrived, Gracias Manuel! Staff was extremely helpful and the breakfast buffet is delicious and has a great variety.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank mtrueda2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Thank you very much mtrueda, for taking the time to review the hotel and our services. I'm very glad to hear that the team made a very positive impact on your visit to Guadalajara, specially Manuel.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

kindly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018

Hotel is very beautiful and very clean and comfortable. It is in a very god location to tour the city. We took the tour bus to Tonala' and Tlaquepaque and spent the day. Restaurant in Hotel is very good. Had dinner there one night and had the beef filet which was delicious.

Room tip: Numerous friends have also stayed there ad said all the rooms are very comfortable and cean.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jeane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Dear Summerladn

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.
I'm so glad to hear that all went well with your visit to Guadalajara and that you enjoyed the hotel. The team will be glad to hear that they made a difference on your visit.

Hope to see you soon.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018

The staff is absolutely wonderful. The beds are small but the rooms are large enough to accomodate queen beds so I wish they would upgrade from double beds. The location is perfect. The restaurant is in the lovely open lobbly and the food is good. We even swam in the roof top pool. It is very quiet and the quests are respectful of the fact that people might be sleeping. We've already returned and plan to make Morales our hotel in Guadalajara.

Room tip: Queen beds please. Double size is too small for a couple and rooms with 2 beds are limited.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Happiness283624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel and our services. I'm very glad to hear that the team made a very positive impact on your visit to Guadalajara.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kindly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

We arrived with a tour group. The hotel was wonderful, rooms were great. But we had a noise problem that could have been controlled by staff.
Starting at about 7:30 pm we heard kids screaming and adults making noise. We thought it may have been kids in the pool and noise coming from the atrium. So we said the pool closes at 8:00pm and the noise should stop. Well it didn’t.

We tried to go to sleep because we had to leave the hotel at at 4:30am to catch a plane. So I put up with the noise until 10:30pm. I left the room and went to the lobby to see what was going on. There were kids running around ON the fountain and adults taking and screaming loudly at each other in the adjoining games room. I asked the desk clerk Ardrian what was going on and he said it was a private party. I said why was he allowing kids to climb and run on the fountain in the lobby. This was a high end hotel and it was up to him to maintain standards for the guests. He said he would see what he could do. The noise continued for another 30 minutes so we phoned our tour rep to handle the problem. The noise finally stopped after 11:00pm.
If the hotel can not control guests, they should not allow private parties in the lobby area.
Bottom line , little rest for our tour group of over 34 people that night.

My rating for the hotel itself would be a 4 and for the desk manager and security, controlling guests a zero. Adrian should not be allowed to work if can not control guests and fulfill the needs of paying guests who stay overnight.
If I had not paid the tour company in advance I would have deducted some money for the noise leading to lack of sleep.

Bottom line I would think twice about returning as an individual looking for a quite nights sleep.

Dr. Rico
Canada

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 840rickh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Dear 840rickh

Thank you so much for sharing your experience about you stay in our hotel, we lament that this time has not been positive. We value your comments as they are an opportunity to continue optimizing our service, We have investigated what happened and in fact that day there were many people in the hotel bar, most of them were part of a family, everyone were staying with us who attend an event which would take place the next day in one of our private rooms.

The person in charge in that moment, try as far as possible to maintain order following security protocols. We also check our closed circuit that around 10:10 p.m. there were no guests in the area. It should be mentioned, under no situation we allocate the hotel lobby for private events.


Our goal according to our company mission is to realize the total satisfaction of our guests, this time it was not, we apologize waiting in the future to provide better services.

Kindly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews