We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
233
210
70
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
210
70
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria express self parking will stay there again chilaquiles clean rooms easy access fresh fruit comfortable bed breakfast buffet is pillows mexico maid cereal downtown
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 547 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2017

We rented several rooms at this hotel for an international congress. During a breakfast with colleagues and customer, I chew a piece of glass... yeah you read it right! a big piece of glass and broke two molars. Of course, no one wanted to take responsibility. The chef showed up, two executives and no one did not want to commit to anything. Finally i was sent to a Dentist, when i went back to Canada fixed his teeth and then i decided to sent an invoice for the services rendered by a real dentist to them. I was told that they will never pay because their dentist wrote a letter saying that the molars broke because of the poor quality of the fillings and i had poor teeth. Yeah, you are reading this right. Talking about missing the point. I wonder, if having glass in the food and not responding adequately is worth not writing a review. Warning avoid this hotel, if you use it, you are on your own. Real third world service... i will never go back there nor anyone in my company

Room tip: Go to another hotel
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Javier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

It's located centeally in the city of Guadalajara with easy access to all areas. The rooms are well sized and clean and fresh. The beds I did not find comfortable though my family members had complaints. Breakfast is optional gor extra fee and definitely worth it! For very little more money you get a complete breakfast buffet style with chilaquiles, eggs any style, omellets, salsa, cold cereals, fresh fruit, fruit juices, coffee, and best of all daily made bread and pastries. The only drawback now is their is being remodeled so if a pool is a must for you check to see ready for use before you book.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RemedyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Ejecut... G, Gerente at Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Dear RemedyTravels,

We really appreciate your comments and feedback. It is very important for us and our mean goal is your satisfaction.

We are sharing with our staff your review in order to keep the same level of service. Certainly, we are remodelating our pool and other areas and in a few weeks we will have it ready ¡

Thanks again for your stay and Best regards!

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here twice when we visit Guadalajara. The rooms are very modern and clean which we like. The breakfast buffett is amazing. Everyone is very attentive. This last time we stayed there one of the beds in the room was broken. We called the front desk and we were moved immediatley. We will stay there again when we visit my beautiful city of Guadalajara!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank adriana p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Ejecut... G, Gerente at Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Dear adriana p,

We really appreciate your comments and feedback. It is very important for us and our mean goal is your satisfaction.

We are sharing with our staff your review in order to keep the same level of service.

Thanks again for your stay and Best regards!

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017

I have stayed here a number of times and have found the staff always friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and spacious, on this last stay I was upgraded to a mini suite which was very large. The rooms have recently been refreshed and are quite nice. There is a restaurant on the premises where you can grab breakfast/lunch/dinner, as well as a pool in the back open garden area.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kwan_Nyom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Ejecut... G, Gerente at Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Dear Kwan_Nyom,

We really appreciate your comments and feedback. It is very important for us and our mean goal is your satisfaction.

We are sharing with our staff your review in order to keep the same level of service.

Thanks again for your stay and Best regards!

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

Only one serviceable lift in an 8 storey hotel. What is that all about. When the hotel was busy it could taken 20 minutes or more to reach the reception.
This was not corrected in my entire 12 day stay.
Other than that the hotel and staff were more than exceptable

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank walks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Ejecut... G, Gerente at Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Dear Guest :

Thank you very much for your comments and feedback.
We are working hard to have as soon as possible both lifts on service and this is our main concern to give you a comfortable stay.
Best regards
Hoping to serve you again

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews