We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal, good atmosphere.”
Review of La Trattoria

La Trattoria
Ranked #31 of 1,517 Restaurants in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed August 27, 2018

On a business trip, just wanted something Italian...right down the street from some of the major hotels. Got sat immediately, service on the ball. Had the Amatriciana pasta...wonderful. Spiced jsut right, not soggy with sauce, but not dry either. Just perfect in both the sauce and the pasta. and it comes with the salad bar (average salad bar).

carrot cake ws great, not like a spice cake, and good hearty flavor. With a bar drink, and a 15% tip, it still came to less than 300MX. I'll be back.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R0b0hack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 467 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018

As stated in many TripAdvisor reviews, there was a wait for a table. But no problem, it was worth the wait. Service was very efficient and food was fantastic. Will definitely go back here next time I need an Italian fix.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank HerefordGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Delicious and varied meals, fair price and good service, the pizza was delicious, you can eat several types of meat and don’t miss the desserts, the tiramisu was so good!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank normaf181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

My husband took me to La Trattoria at the end of our first trip to Guadalajara together 5 years ago. I was sick, and so sad I couldn't enjoy it as much as I did this past week!! We went twice for a lunch/dinner (by the way there'll be leftovers unless you bring an incredibly large appetite) and enjoyed both visits tremendously.

Your first time? A line at the door when the restaurant opens? A line at the door and it's 3:30? ASK FOR BAR SEATING IF you are a party of three or less. We enjoy the "high top" tables in the U.S. and are happy with it. If you are too, I encourage it. No matter where you sit, you'll have great service and a wonderful meal. If you sit at the bar you may not have as long of a wait in line...

Provecho!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank saraheileen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

An excellent restaurant recommended by Mexican friends. Authentic Italian. Incredible value. Huge, tasty lasagna for $6. Cheap drinks, Fantastic desserts.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank CDN41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Trattoria also viewed

Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara Metropolitan Area, Jalisco
 

Been to La Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing