We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
85
25
8
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
25
8
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews design hotel spg program barber shop great neighborhood great amenities business traveler room was spacious a great stay business trip linens gym westin centro
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 129 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

I really did want to give this hotel a good review but I couldn't. Especially if you are traveling for business.

First the good: the front desk staff was amazing and friendly. The hotel is in a good location and the rooms are nice. I'd describe it as shabby shiek.

Now the bad. I was a guest for 4 days traveling on business. I arrived and the internet worked for about 3 hours and then it went out and it stayed out for my entire stay. The only way for me to do my emails and reports was to use my international data plan. I spent literally hundreds of dollars because of this but there was no other option. I understand that stuff happens but in this day and age it is unheard of to be without internet for 4 days. If it was my hotel I would have purchased mobile hotspots for basic connectivity. And the hotel phones are internet based so you could not call the front desk or room service or anyone else. I honestly expected more from Grupo Habita.

I'm just very disappointed by the whole experience.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank MBK12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Ignacio M, Gerente at Casa Fayette, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

Hello,

We understand how importat is to have a good internet conection especially when you are traveling on business, unfurtunally our internet provider had some issues the past 4 days. We are working to have a different internet provider so that this issue does not happen again,

We really hope you can give us another opportunity to show you this is not the kind of service level we provide here at Grupo Habita,

Kind Regards,

Jose Ignacio.
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018

We had a great stay at the Casa Fayette- the hotel is located in a quiet area with several restaurants within walking distance. Conveniently, there is a barbershop and coffeeshop located downstairs (both very good), and the restaurant in the hotel is also quite good (especially the drinks!). The pool area and the rooms are designed nicely, and the staff is very accommodating and nice. We had a few noise issues associated with a party and some club/bar nearby, but the staff was able to help us deal with these issues fairly quickly. Overall, we were quite happy with the hotel and would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank treblemaker1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Ignacio M, Gerente at Casa Fayette, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Dear treblemaker1004,

First of all thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive review!,
I´m glad to hear that your experience in Casa Fayette and our restaurant was good, We strive to provide personalized service to each of our Guests and make them feel like home,

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Guadalajara.

Kind Regards,

Jose Ignacio Martinez,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

I stayed at this hotel for a week, while in Guadalajara for a week and the room and staff and resturant were magnificent. My room had an amazing view and was extremely comfortable. The staff was beyond helpful and the restaurant's food was amazing. Plus the hotel has a barber shop and the full shave was great. I highly recommend and this will be the only hotel I would want to stay in when in Guadalajara.

Room Tip: End of the hall
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JASON W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Ignacio M, Gerente at Casa Fayette, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Dear JASON W

Thank you for your lovely review of Casa Fayette, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff was able to make it even better, I'm glad to hear that our restaurant exceeded their expectations,

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Jose Ignacio
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

One of the better hotels I’ve ever stayed in (and I’ve probably seen 300+ over the last few years). From the cool and trendy design interior, to the friendly staff, great location, good food and super super comfortable beds!! Wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Guadalajara.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Feigum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Ignacio M, Gerente at Casa Fayette, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Dear Feigum
Thank you for taking the time to review Casa Fayette. We really appreciate your highlights on our staff, hotel and restaurant.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Guadalajara.

Sincerely,
Jose Ignacio Martinez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile

The staff is courteous and attentive. The decor is stellar. The barbershop next to the hotel is convenient for a stylish hair cut with a fraction of a cost in the US. The organic coffee shop is nice for a afternoon pick me up. Overall, a nice experience is guaranteed based on my experience.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Won L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Ignacio M, Gerente at Casa Fayette, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Won L

Thank you for your lovely review of Casa Fayette. We strive to provide personalized service to each of our Guests and we are glad to hear out team members made that happen for you,

Sincerely,
Jose Ignacio Martinez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews