We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
156
42
16
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
42
16
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi suite small pool restaurants within walking distance beautiful hotel three nights average hotel the main hotel small hotel street noise historic center scrabble town mexico karina taxi pesos furniture
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 225 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2017

This is a wonderful and magical hotel that will transport you to another time. The staff, Javier, Jessica and Aranza are incredible. Location, service with the sophistication too match, 5 stars all the way. A dream, thank you for an incredible two nights that my partner and I will never forget. The only place too stay in Guanajuato.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerrysun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina_Concierge, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quinta Las Acacias, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

We trudly appreciate your words, we are glad to hear again from you. Having such as nice guests was incredible to us. Cheers from all the staff, especially from Aranza, Yessica and Javier. Hope to see you again!

Have a Happy Holidays!!!!!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

We stayed for three nights during Cervantino season and got an upgrade to the spectacular Frida Kahlo suite. The room is extraordinary but you´ll have to be able to climb some stairs. It is a great place to make stunning photos for example for a wedding. The restaurant must be among the best in town and very reasonably priced as well. The young crew attending the hotel did its very best to make our stay very comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RudolfMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina_Concierge, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Quinta Las Acacias, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

I am so thankful to read every word and find out your stay pleasant. You are right Frida Kahlo's Suite is a spectacular room and the way to get there is worthy. We have change our menu in the Restaurante and of course you have the opportunity to enjoyed it, thank you for your comments also.

Hope to see you again,

best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is an old building that is maintained well. Very clean. Got the attic room which was quite large. Only one window in there but that was probably a blessing. For some reason, many cars would blast music when they drove by. We kept the air condition on all night so not to hear them. The wood floor creaks but I think that's part of the charm of an old hotel.
Breakfast was cooked to order from a menu. More than enough food.
Staff was very helpful and tried hard to take care of any problems.

If you are coming from the Guanajuato airport, they can arrange a van to pick you up for 900 pesos one way (there was a mistake on the Travelocity website that says round trip). I think getting a taxi from the airport would have been a lot cheaper. There were plenty of taxis available at the airport.
Going into town will cost about 60 pesos. Make sure you ask for the price before you get in the taxi.
There are not a lot of food place near the hotel, but the one that's within walking distance was excellent.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Planecover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina_Concierge, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Quinta Las Acacias, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

It is always nice to read comments like yours, very helpful for other travellers getting this type of room. You can also choose a different room the next time you come back, we have 16 reasons to come back and back again, every room is different.

Thank you for stay at Quinta las Acacias, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

It was an amazing experience. First of all our room was upgraded without us asking for it. The room was all the way to the top and had an incredible view, also had a garden of its own, reclinable chairs outside to admire the view and a small pool. The room was cozy and super clean jacuzzi included. The furniture was according to the old times rustic.
The service provided by everyone was incredible. The food at the restaurant was delicious, we tried the chile en nogada, pierna en chile, and many more items that were super delicious. The bar was small by romantic. For sure next time I'm in Guanajuato Quinta Las Acacias will be my first choice of staying.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank monict2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina_Concierge, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Quinta Las Acacias, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017

We are looking forward to see you again here in Quinta las Acacias, we enjoyed having such a nice people that weekend. You make us feel incredible too and thank you for your words.

Best regards :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

This small hotel is beautiful! I have two comments for which i didn't give the full 5 points however i would totally come back: 1- internet never worked for us and 2- our room (angel, at the front) was quite noisy: street noise plus you could hear everything being said at the reception which is right below the room. Nevertheless we were on vacation thus not needing so much internet, and noise is not a huge deal for us... the hotel is very pretty. Grounds well kept. The people who work there were super nice. My son loved the chickens and the small pool. Breakfast (included) was very good (except the enjococadas). I personally like a firm bed so i loved it, hubby didn't, this is a matter of tastes. Location very beautiful, only problem here is that for some reason there are cars with super loud music running till late at night... my reco is to get one of the rooms at the back...

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Stuttgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina_Concierge, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Quinta Las Acacias, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

I appreciate your time taking on writing your experience. We will take care of the details you mention ans it is possible to be solved. Thank you for your words. I hope you come back soon.

Best regards,

KARINA GÓMEZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews