We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Socavon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mineral De Rayas(Guanajuato)
View Hotel
El Minero(Guanajuato)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel Del Conde(Guanajuato)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HOTEL ALHONDIGA(Guanajuato)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel Santa Rita(Guanajuato)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
17
54
28
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
54
28
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are basicnight's restinterior courtyardpolice stationno elevatormercado hidalgooxxocity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I was hear for a night last week and found it be a great base to explore the city and get a night's rest. The hotel is on a main street, but the rooms are set back around an interior courtyard, which make for a quiet night's rest. The location is about a 10 minutes walk from the city center and close to the municipal police station, so probably couldn't feel much safer. The rooms are basic but mine was decorated with old mexican paintings, which gave it a nice inviting feel, and it was perfectly clean when I arrived. The staff were very helpful, arranging an early morning taxi for me to get to the airport, and even offering me breakfast the day I arrived since I wouldn't be able to eat it the following day. All in all, a great value accomodation for someone who appreciates an older mexican style hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_Gr99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

So they have parking wich was great since is a issue in guanajuato and yeah is like 15 min walk distance from the main street but I did not like the location is close to a bus station and during night walking back honestly that area it feels unsafe. The room was ok but it have a weird smell :/ for the price is ok but I will not stay here again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Perla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We had a terrible experience, we reserved and paid in advance (more than a month) and they did not respect our reservation, we had to book another hotel, way more expensive and out of town, they gave us our money until the next day and simply apologized. they offered a different hotel, which was old, smelly, dirty and horrible, they made us walk there (25 mins walk with our luggage) and at the end, we did not took that... so we lost more than 3 hours waiting for a solution, but at the end we had to solve it ourselves. I do not recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank AmarildoGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We stopped in Guanajuato for one night and slept in this hotel in a room of 5. The room was big enough for all of us and the beds were good... Bathrooms' door didn't close well but that was okay. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was good... The only minus was the noise from the street! It was hot and we wanted to leave the window open but the noise from the street was really disturbing. Anyway, for one night it was okay... And maybe if you get a room from the other side or on the inside yard it would be better.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank finnfrenchtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located at walking distance from the major attractions -spare the Mummies- say 15 minutes from plaza La Paz. The street where the hotel is located is not a touristic one, meaning that there is a lot of traffic and is noisy.
The room in the 3rd floor we've got was in desperate need of refurbishing: everything was dilapidated. Specially the wc!
Otherwise the breakfast was a good typical mexican fare, no thrills there.
Value for money, barely there.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Alfredo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews