We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
25
60
34
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
60
34
15
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 145 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel sits in what looks like a strip mall outside of the downtown area. While it is kind of far, the rooms are worth the distance. The strip mall location makes it look like it won't be nice, but don't be fooled. They have Wi-Fi, AC, a fridge and a safe! In the strip mall is a Soriana, which is a grocery store. The rooms have a small living room area with an additional door that separates it from the actual room. We loved this as it allowed us to gather for breakfast with family who were staying in other rooms, while still allowing the people getting ready privacy. It does have a restaurant, but is over priced. We got an excellent deal on this hotel on Expedia.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert_N_Siri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at this hotel, the staff is really nice and helpful, it has a good hotel restaurant in case u dont feel like going outside
the hotel is located outside of guanajuato downtown (pros and cons)
getting downtown is easy,, just take a bus for 5 pesos,, the bus stop is right in front of the hotel... this is really good because driving around gunajuato and its tunnels is quite complicated

the room is ok but could be much better, it has a nice design but after one night we noticed the matress should be changed.. our room had a private terrace with a nice hammock
the hotel has a good parking and its located by a supermarket so u can buy ur drinks or snacks and keep them at your rooms fridge

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank castrosasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2014

It was a little out of the way, but less than 10 minutes from downtown, driving. Quite a walk, though. But quiet and peaceful at night.
Very clean, very comfortable, reasonably priced.
The restaurant, perhaps, lacks experience and organization, they were overwhelmed when a large party of tourists stayed for dinner.
But I will recommend it, for a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: We had two rooms on the first floor, one facing the front, shopping center, and one facing the interior, with a private patio. Both were very quiet, comfortable.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I am writing to review the restaurant of this hotel, since I did not find it listed separately on TripAdvisor. I had dinner with a friend, I started with a nice chile soup and then had a salmon steak, good although it was slightly overcooked (having asked to have it rare). We had a fine bottle of Mexican wine (expensive, as always). The waiter was so clumsy and utterly unable to do his job that I felt embarassed for him.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank YouBeeTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Rooms are spacious and overall quality of facilities is good. Rooms include air conditioner with heating mode (rare in Mexico...).
On the bad side, you need a car or take a taxi each time you leave or return to the hotel. There is no breakfast included and the bathroom`s door was stacked.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YossiZana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews