We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
29
26
16
15
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
26
16
15
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 106 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2011

I stayed there in a trip with my boyfriend and it was really good. I loved the decoration, and it's really clean and beautiful.
The rooms are comfortable and the service was really good too.
The view is perfect, it's lovely and romantic, perfect for a romantic trip. And the location too, it's in the center of Guanajuato.
I'll never forget this trip. Everything there was amazing.
I hope I can go back one day, because the city is awesome too, really beautiful.
And if I go back I'll definitely stay in that place again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2011

The location of this place is just perfect. We parked the car the day of our arrival and didn't use it until we had to leave... it's right in downtown Guanajuato, just a few steps away from the University of Guanajuato and Teatro Juárez... There are different tours that you can take to the different tourist attractions for a very reasonable price!

The hotel is perfect if you like to be outside most of the time. It's comfortable and very neat. Service was excellent and the price is low if you consider the great location of the hotel. The only advise i have, is to ask for a room WITHOUT a window... there's a lot of noise coming from the street the whole night and it's hard to rest like that. Fortunately, we moved to another room the second night and we were able to sleep just fine =).

You'll love this city. it's clean, safe and just full of places and activities you can enjoy. I'm dying to go back there and i'd definitely stay at Real Guanajuato again!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank la_cantarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews