We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Real Guanajuato
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Zuniga B&B(Guanajuato)
US$75
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa de Dante Hostel(Guanajuato)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Hogar de Carmelita(Guanajuato)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Meson Del Rosario(Guanajuato)
US$56
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
28
25
15
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
25
15
15
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 99 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel before and find it quite clean and comfortable. There are a lot of stairs but considering the location it's not too much of a problem. The hotel is old and rustic with a maze of rooms. Try to get one with a window overlooking the street. The views from a street balcony or the roof are amazing. It can be a little noisy during the night we use ear plugs. It seems no English is spoken at the desk so one needs some basic Spanish. Although this is not a five star hotel the rates are quite reasonable and it is situated close to museums, restaurants, plazas and other attractions. We love the city and think it is one of the prettiest.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Repeter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We made reservations 5 months in advance based on internet pictures of a room for 3 adults. We also confirmed. When we arrived, we were told that due to plumbing problems it would not be available until the next night. Instead we were given a miserable little room with no closet, decorations, or chairs. We requested a discount, but that was not forthcoming. More than once we passed the door of the room we had reserved and could hear there was obviously a family in "our room." The desk staff stuck by their story. There is no lobby or public space and when we did get into our nice room, we discovered that on the street side, the garbage trucks make a huge ruckus at 3 AM (bring earplugs.) Also, it happened to be very cold and there is no heat available in the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 10 is nice and has a good space for the third person. Noise at night though.
Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a great base for us to explore Guanajuato. It is across the street from the Diego Rivera house and close to the main square and dozens of restaurants and bars.

It's a beautiful hotel with a lovely feel to it. We had rooms 9 and 10 for our group of 5 with enough space for luggage. The view is amazing - the rooftop terrace would have been awesome for sunset drinks overlooking the opposing hillside if it wasn't raining while we were there. The staff were also lovely and the rooms were well looked after.

The downsides were that it was noisy at night time, the shower temperatures took a bit of getting used to and the wooden bathroom doors didn't close completely - probably due to the heat from the showers. In reality, I think the downsides were outweighed by the other things the hotel has to offer.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Liiizzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Location is good. Breakfast voucher for small restaurant across street. 1/2 block from the Diego Rivera museum. 3 blocks to Union Square. A very basic hotel: room was clean, but no cups, Kleenex, etc. It was about $70. The hotel needs some TLC and could be more like some of the small hotels nearby. Close to the market, and restaurants.

Room Tip: we had no. 5. On front with a sitting/eating room also. 2 sets of double doors open to outside. One with balcony, no chairs, but nice view. It was called a single/double room. Maybe their best. This is a very basic hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel is very well located and the staff is very nice. The room are pretty nice too, but there are no facilities such as restaurant, kitchen...
The only complain we like to make is that when people come in the middle of the night, nobody at the front desk tell them to be quiet, therefore they was a lot of noise during the 3 nights we were there. But that's Mexico and you have to expect that sometimes...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews