We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
191
84
33
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
84
33
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe heart of the citysuperior deluxe roomthis wonderful hotelorder eggsindoor poolpedestrian streetpiece of advicecentral locationfew stepsyogurtclean roomsnice breakfastdefinitely stay here againpan dulcei highly recommend this hotelquiet room
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 319 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2018

Please do NOT book this hotel! We stayed here pretty recently and their staff sold our credit card information. Ended up having a very large fradulent purchase on my credit card a few weeks later. We only used our card at the hotel and have RFID blocking wallets.Very easy to pinpoint the source. Also, if you need a taxi to the airport, they call a random driver who overcharges you and only accepts their currency. Be careful. I never write reviews but this needed to be shared.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJsMM, Director Comercial at Edelmira Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Dear guest: It is very serious to make the accusation that you make without presenting evidence. Our staff is unable to do this type of activities since they are trained to attend and make the stay of our guests the most pleasant one. We regret the inconvenience and hope that you can resolve it favorably.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

Guanajuato is a beautiful city and our stay was greatly enhanced by the comfortable surroundings of Edelmira Hotel.

We requested an inside room and were successfully shielded from the raucous goings on in Jardin de la Union. Our room was very quiet.

The staff was extremely accommodating especially Eduardo. We had originally stayed at another Nearby Stayberry hotel that was in a state of disrepair and let their guests hear the bong of every church bell night and day.

We were very pleasantly surprised and very pleased to find Edelmira, also a Stayberry hotel, was willing to transfer our prepaid room fees to their splendid hotel plus a small upgrade fee.

We would highly recommend this hotel. Nice surroundings, fantastic courteous staff and a fabulous terraza.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TallPaul901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJsMM, Director Comercial at Edelmira Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Dear guests: Thank you so much for your review, we are so happy to know you were able to enjoy your stay. We strive to make our guests stay as pleasant as possible, hope you can come back soon to visit us and this wonderful city of Guanajuato.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

Edelmira is a comfortable boutique hotel in the middle of Guanajuato on a small side street from the lively Jardin de la Unión. This small distance makes all the difference between late night noise and peace and quiet. The hotel has a nice old-fashioned atmosphere and the public areas are stylish in a quaint way. I stayed for five nights for a conference at the university (a short walk). There was some confusion about my reservation when I arrived and was consequently allocated a very dark room on the first floor. The hotel corrected this on the second day and I got a spacious and light room on the 4th floor. So a piece of advice: try to avoid the dark low-level rooms. Overall, the staff was very friendly and provided good opportunities to practice my Spanish, as with the exception of one gentleman in the reception the staff hardly spoke any English. I would definitely return to Edelmira should I have the chance to visit this lovely town again.

Room Tip: Stay on higher floors, the 4th if possible.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JuhaUitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJsMM, Director Comercial at Edelmira Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Dear guest: Thank you, your comments are well appreciated and we are sorry for the inconveniences, we look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is cute and definitely boutique. The location is amazing and puts you right in the thick of things with easy access to restaurants, entertainment, and more. The room was clean, but lacked storage so we were living out of the suitcases for our five day visit. The shower was a bit weird because you have to stand in the shower or keep the door open to test the water temperature - so you're either freezing while the water warms up or soaking the bathroom. The cleaning was a bit hit or miss (no soap one day, no coffee pods, etc.) but easily corrected with a stop to the helpful front desk staff. Breakfast was included with our stay and was fresh and tasty! The front desk staff helped get taxis and were generally helpful and pleasant.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJsMM, Director Comercial at Edelmira Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Dear guest, thank you so much for your comments, we are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us, we are sorry for the inconvenience, your comment regarding storage will be considered by the management. We hope to be the hotel of your choice next time you visit this wonderful city of Guanajuato.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017

My husband and I only stayed one night and would have liked to stay longer. The hotel decor is nice and had a nice ambiance to it. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room itself was also well kept. It is very centrally located and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravelerIsabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJsMM, Director Comercial at Edelmira Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Dear guests: Thank you so much for your review, we are looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews