We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
16
21
14
8
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
21
14
8
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 77 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2016

This hotel was a great disappointment for us for a number of reasons. Firstly the website is misleading somewhat. It makes the hotel sound better than it is, and rooms look way better than they are. As for the chocolate theming, the closest resemblance to anything related to chocolate are the brown walls and the offer of a cup of hot chocolate upon request.
The location is perfect in that it is right in the middle of the town, however to get to the hotel itself you have to climb many many many steps. When you think you are there, you are not - there are more steps. So unless you are really fit you will hate that aspect.
They offer free parking but do not tell you that the parking is a long way from the hotel and they then collect you.
Yet at the bottom of all the stairs to the hotel there is a parking station!!!! We were happy to pay but didn't know until we got back to the hotel. Breakfast was POOR and very basic. Fruit or juice, but not both. Toast and cereal and coffee.
The room were large but basic. The view was great.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAUL V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Great place, wonderful view of the city. Lots of balcony and roof space to really catch a panorama. My room was pretty big, had two private balconies and was nicely decorated.

I only ate at the restaurant for the pretty limited but nice free breakfast. There is a menu to order a nice selection of breakfast dishes that you pay for. There are just so many nice places to eat a close walk away that I never ate a full meal there.

Just be aware of how much of an uphill hike it is to get to the lobby. Then you climb further to the rooms. It is a very central handy for sightseeing location otherwise.

Room Tip: The two top floor rooms are far enough apart to make each seem semi private. A large deck with excellent views is between them.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2015

The hotel is old, in very poor condition, the beds terrible, towels were torn and old. Awful smell, stairs everywhere. The furniture old, broquen tiles, drapes torn......Not clean. The pillows were ugly. This is a Junior Suite!

Room Tip: Impossible, every room here its ugly!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pyonker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Overall hotel was wonderful. The view from our room was worth it. Simple rooms. Staff great. Breakfast included in price is very simple, continental. Coffee was weak but tasty. Walk up to hotel is not easy if you are out of shape and are affected by altitude. It was hard for me but well worth the climb. Safe hotel and very close to Jardin de la Union. Bring ear plugs, city sounds! Rockets, church bells in early morning. Highly recommend. We paid around $75 night.

Room Tip: Luna room amazing view
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizmats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2015 via mobile

Just stayed in this hotel 2 days ago, the site is breathtaking as the hotel is located on top of the hill, near the center though however we moved down to the center as it is kinda high to climb up and down, more than 88 steps I think, not really accessible, the service is great and the rooms are pretty

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Marisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews