We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Condesa Haus
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$79
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$78
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Emporio Reforma(Mexico City)
US$70
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$330
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
333
53
12
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
53
12
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscondesa neighborhoodpuebla roomperfect hostsbars and restaurantsevery morningother guestsplace to staywonderful neighborhoodbed and breakfasthome away from homewasher dryerparque mexicob and bboutique hotelperfect locationquiet streetgreat bed
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 404 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We go to DF and we wanted stay in CONDESA HAUS again, Now we stay in TEPITO`S Room
the experience was Great!! the bed, and the bathrooms are incredible you really love the place because its different to the others rooms, You have a little touch of the "folklore" neighborhood, we really have a good time and relax too!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badastrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This place has everything you need and more.
The room that we stay in is called Puebla.
The bed and the pillows are just perfect...
The bathroom is amazing, large and very nice.
Breakfast is varied and vast.
It's located in the heart of La Condesa, near of pubs, coffes and restaurants.
So next time you go to Mexico City, do not miss the opportunity of staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VicGon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Condesa Haus is a wonderful b&b. A renovated 1930's house thats not only beautiful but also very relaxed and tranquil. Fernando and Dougals are so helpful, the rooms are spectacular and the service exceptional. I strongly recommend staying there!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hana68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2012

If you're looking for somewhere other than a traditional hotel while staying in Mexico City Condesa Haus is a great find. This is essentially a home away from home, but in one of the most pleasant and walkable neighborhoods in all of Mexico City. The rooms are great, modern and clean, beds are very comfortable.

I spent over a week staying here and it was a real treat -- good food, great company, nice chill spaces outside to have a beer. Thanks to Fernando, Gisela and the rest of the team -- you have a great place and hope to see you again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This small bed and breakfast had beautiful, elegant and comfortable rooms close to a fun downtown of parks and good restaurants. The owner and manager were extremely helpful and fun. (they even, safely, sent a car with my passport when I forgot it in my safety deposit box...thanks to them I still made my flight). I am very grateful to them for helping me and for making my week-long stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: I chose the room with a balcony to the street. Slightly noisy, but a fun view of the market that sometimes appears below.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreajb040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews