We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best healthy place in town! ”
Review of Basico Polanco

Basico Polanco
Ranked #692 of 5,532 Restaurants in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Polanco
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Polanco
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for a delicious, great place to eat with excellent service you must try Basico! They delivered to my hotel and it was the best avo toast I ever had!! can't stop thinking about it!

Thank Mara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
306hola, Propietario at Basico Polanco, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Hello Mara!
We are very thankful for your recommendation and we really appreciate that you took the time to make it. We feel grateful that you choose Básico for your place to eat. Hope to se you again soon.

Have a great day,

Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 38 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2017

looking for a good acai bowls I found this little place wich its fantastic, it has a great menu, totally recomend it if you wanna get food to go cause there are not sits but isn´t a problem cause you can just sit in a park and enjoy your food ir well just take a juice to go. another thik I like it's they use compostable bowls. about the price maybe its high but polanco its not cheap. so any complains. also the guy was friendly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank luis u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
306hola, Propietario at Basico Polanco, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Hello Luis!
We are very thankful for your recommendation and we really appreciate that you took the time to make it. We feel grateful that you choose Básico for your place to eat. Hope to se you again soon.

Have a great day!

Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

The perfect place if you want something healthy and delicious, my favorite plate is the thai bowl! I also love the avocado toast and the banana muffin.

1  Thank Monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
306hola, Manager at Basico Polanco, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2017

Hello Monica,

Thanks a lot for your review. We appreciate your time to share your experience, and thank you very much for choosing Básico for your meal. We hope to see you soon.

Have a wonderful day,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

Very good food, healthy, nice place, totally recommended for any time of the day, entonces time of the week

Thank Luisamaiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2016

Great Grab N' Go in the center of Polanco, Great smoothies and yoghurt mixes for breakfast and salads and bowl mixes for lunch,

Order ahead and pick up, head to the park 1 block away and have a great lunch outdoors!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ivanarredondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
306hola, Manager at Basico Polanco, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2017

Hello Ivan,

Thanks a lot for your review. We appreciate your time to share your experience, and thank you very much for choosing Básico for your meal. We hope to see you back soon.

Have a wonderful day,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Basico Polanco also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Basico Polanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing