We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
US$75
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
US$123
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barcelo Mexico Reforma(Mexico City)
US$81
US$75
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$289
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$330
US$290
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
98
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroma norteglass doormemorable stayluxury homehonor barstunning propertygorgeous terracequiet tree lined streetblackout shadespillow menuinterior courtyardtop floorsmall hotelwe loved our staynice neighborhoodperfect locationhome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 101 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Nima house is special. It is a wonderful secret garden tucked away in the middle of it all. Just down from Rosetta Bakery where we met friends daily. From their cloud like beds to their lovely staff to their delicious breakfast. We loved our stay and hope to be back soon.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Adam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nima L, Owner at Nima Local House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Dear Mr Adam,

It had been a pleasure to be your hosts. There are no words to thank you for writing us such a beautiful review.
We have made lots of efforts to improve our breakfast and I see we have achieved it, so thank you for the compliment I´ll pass it on to our chef.
Rosetta bakery is just 2 blocks down, and they have the best bread and pastries, I hope you have tried their Guava Roll!!!! One of my favorites.
We hope we have the honor to host you again soon!!!

Sincerely,
Regina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2018

I'm ambivalent about writing a review for this hote. One one hand I would love for this hotel to be kept a secret. On the other hand, it really was a fantastic hotel and the staff deserves the praise and high rating. We loved the small and personal feel of the hotel. Very personal service and the staff as terrific. Attentive, professional and helpful. I can't wait for out next trip to Mexico City - this will be our hotel of choice for sure.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pedersen30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nima L, Owner at Nima Local House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Pedersen30,

We promise you we´ll do everything to stay as a secret. Thank you so much for taking the time and writing such a beautiful review. I can´t denied that our staff is the best of the best. It will be an honor to be your hosts again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2018

This is a lovely hotel. You might miss it as there is no sign on the door but once you enter, you'll find a warm and relaxing atmosphere complete with kind and accommodating hosts. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated and there are two charming common areas - a living room and patio area. Breakfast was delicious!

Room Tip: Ring the bell to enter!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nima L, Director General at Nima Local House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Dear Brenda C,
We thank you from the bottom of our heart for taking the time and reviewing us.
We have taken care of every detail, so all of our guests who become family, can find a relaxing atmosphere. One of our values is Peace of Mind, so we are very happy that you have felt it.
Mari our chef, thanks you for your compliment.
We hope to see you again soon in you home, Nima.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

The location is great. The staff/service are world class. The decor & architecture are so classy and elegant. With only 4 rooms, I was made to feel as if I was staying in a crossroad somewhere of Paris, or a NYC Upper East Side townhouse. But yet I was in Mexico City. And let me say this- for those who haven’t been to this city yet, you are missing out big time. The food, the clothing, the people, the vibe, are all just as good as Paris & NY, in its own unique way.
Staying at Nima is the perfect way to ease/introduce yourself to this city. If you like nice things & have exquisite taste, you really need to look no further then Nima. I promise you this.
Carolina, & all the woman there who hosted us were delightful to the highest degree.

On a side note- Eat: at Rokai for amazing sushi. And I mean A.M.A.Z.I.N.G.
Try Rosetta for anything on the menu. Seriously. It’s that good. You’ll be in heaven once u get at their bread as soon as you sit down. It’s legit.
Hip Mens/woman clothing: Manila in Polanco district. Goodbye Folk in Roma (more of a second hand shop). Apartment 25 in Roma, and Casa Fernández in Roma

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Firepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nima L, Gerente at Nima Local House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Dear "Firepete",


Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It motivates us to continue learning and growing to excel and deliver the level of service you come to expect.

Nima´s decoration and service are inspired in the danish word "Hygge", pronounced hooga, it is the concept of being consciously cozy. Denmark is considered to be the country where most of the citizens are the happiest in the world, and they have come to study that the main reason is that they appreciate and are grateful for the daily details that make life joyful. From having wine with loved ones, to enjoying a cup of tea in a cold morning wearing warm socks, it is all about creating an atmosphere that makes you feel happy and at home.

We are delighted to know your stay was enjoyable and comfortable, as well as luxurious and unique, Roma Norte neighborhood has become an incredible place to stay and discover the best restaurants steps away from Nima. These are great recommendations for restaurants that we highly appreciate, as the variety that Mexico City offers is vast and high quality, we are always discovering hidden gems.

Again, we thank you for describing your stay with us in such an honest and incredible way.

We look forward to have the honor to be your hosts in the near future.

Warm regards,

Carolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2018

We loved our weekend stay at Nima. The staff was so professional and attentive. We can't wait to come back and bring our families as well! The staff took care of our transportation from the airport and they were so prompt with their communications that it made the entire trip easy and safe.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laurisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nima L, Gerente at Nima Local House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Dear "Laurisa C",

We are truly pleased to have had the pleasure to be your hosts in this lovely and leafy neighborhood. We are delighted to know you would like to come with your families to Mexico City.

Nima´s decoration and personalized service is greatly inspired by Hygge (pronounced Hoo-ga), a danish concept of taking pleasure in life´s simple pleasures. It translates as a sense of comfort, togetherness and wellbeing. It is all about gratitude and savoring the simple aspects of everyday life. In short, it is the pursuit of everyday happiness.

We feel incredibly inspired by love and feel very happy to be able to set the ambiance for a romantic stay at Nima.

We really look forward to host your families very soon!

Warmest regards,

Carolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews