We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,109)
Filter reviews
1,109 results
Traveller rating
871
160
40
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
871
160
40
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service diana restaurant the king cole bar personal butler diana fountain infinity pool avocado pizza luxury suite glass of champagne rain shower four seasons paseo de la reforma car service steam room third floor floor to ceiling windows beautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 1,109 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2015

This hotel knows how to provide service. From the champagne offering at check in to the butler service for the suites, they have it down. If you need anything (literally, anything) ask, and they will do their best to provide.Gorgeous lobby, excellent breakfast and bar to boot. The rooms are very nice, but not quite as big as one might expect. The bathrooms are fantastic, though. Finally, the pool and spa are spectacular.

The location is great for Chapultapec park and central points. Traffic is a pain, but the rooms are quiet.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hated to leave.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lukejames52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is not overrated. It's not just a bunch of hype or prickly nonsense to fool you into staying. NO IT IS THE REAL DEAL- EXCELLENCE IN EVERYTHING!!!

Great rooms, great staff that is friendly and bi-lingual, great food, great gym, great location, great meeting space, great in the details.

If you are looking for a fine place to stay and everything has to be perfect then this is the place for you.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank PDX-Mdavidb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard d, Director General at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2015

Dear PDX-Mdavidb21,

It fills me with great joy to read a review such as yours. Thank you for taking the time to post such positive comments regarding your stay at The St. Regis Mexico City. It is our mission to elevate our guests senses to a state of relaxation and peace of mind. Our staff works very hard to fuflfill all of our guests needs, and to make them feel at home. I'm very glad to read you find this hotel to be perfect. I really hope you will visit us again soon.

My best regards,
Bernard de Villèle
Director General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2015

The service was not at the level that you would/should get at a hotel of this caliber. The manager of the bar was, however, excellent. He was very attentive and an excellent host. The free wifi was also excellent. Also, beware that when you ask for a taxi they will try to get you to pony up 700 pesos for the hotel car instead of calling you a taxi which will get you to the airport for 100 pesos. That was kinda deceptive... when I ask for a taxi I shouldn't have to poke and prod to make sure I actually get one instead of the hotel car.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rabidRaccoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard d, Director General at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2015

Dear rabidRaccoon,

Greetings from Mexico, I'm glad to know you enjoyed the bar and the wifi, however I was very concerned to hear you had a bad experience when requesting a car. You should know that besides the hotel cars we recommend the Torre Mayor Taxi Service, as it is the one we trust, and they usually charge $200 pesos. The person you requested the taxi to should have let you know we also had this option. I will ensure all of our team is aware of this in order to not have this situation repeat itself. I hope if you're ever back in Mexico you will give us another chance to "wow" you.

My best regards,
Bernard de Villèle
Director General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2015

This is for sure the best Luxury hotel in DF. Eventough i prefer the polanco area this hotel has just an unbeatable service. The service can only be described as spectacular. From the moment you arrive at the hotel you don't even have to think, everything happens automatically. Also the hotel bar has an amazing cigar selection. For sure the best hotel in DF!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emmanuel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariogggg, Marketing & Social Media Executive at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2015

Dear Emmanuel V,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your time with us. Our associates work really hard to deliver the best possible service, and we're very glad to hear you describe it as 'spectacular'. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2015

From the moment we arrived at the entrance it was obvious The St. Regis was spectacular. Staff greet you by opening your car door and as soon as you exit your ride your every need will be expertly and lavishly attended to. Every surface is immaculate,every room is luxurious,the views, especially from the upper floors are stunning. The food in any of the three restaurants is delicious,the presentation is dazzling and the service impecible. Your Butler will bring you coffee or tea and cookies on a moments notice any time day or night. Anything you need to be arranged will be deftly handled by the Concierge, from a car to take you someplace in the city to tickets to a sold out concert. Luxury like this can be expensive but I doubt you will be disappointed by anything except having to leave at the end of your stay.

Room tip: Rooms on the upper floors tend to have better views. Don't forget to have breakfast on the terrace.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cberry211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariogggg, Marketing & Social Media Executive at The St. Regis Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2015

Dear cberry211,

Greetings from Mexico! It’s great to read such an exceptional review as yours. It is our goal to elevate our guests’ senses, and make them feel in an oasis of peace, luxury and comfortability. Our food and beverage outlets are intended to provide our guests with spectacular experiences that they can not find anywhere else, so we are very glad you got to experience them. In that same vein, our associates aim to make your experiences with us memorable, and we are very glad to know they have succeeded.
We hope to welcome you again very soon,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews