We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,692)
Filter reviews
1,692 results
Traveller rating
1,261
272
98
31
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,261
272
98
31
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful courtyard luxury hotel concierge staff busy city room service car service chapultepec park anthropology museum wonderful hotel st regis paseo de la reforma rooms are large fs mexico becco gym renovation
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 1,692 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

As with all 4 Seasons hotel, this one in Mexico City is consistent with good service & fine dining, a lovely courtyard in the middle of the hotel is a nice sanctuary away from the hustle & bustle of Mexico City & so many nice areas are just a stones throw away.
The concierge service must be specially credited for being so friendly,helpful & knowledgeable about almost anything you need or want.
Thank you Xavier & Jesus for being the best in your profession.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Réva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose_Adames, Director General at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear Reva,

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear that Four Seasons Mexico City made your recent stay a memorable one.

We'll be sure to share your kind words with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2017

My family and I stayed for 3 nights at the end of December 2016 and had a positive experience. The room was very spacious, spotlessly clean, large bathroom, comfortable beds, had an espresso machine and a good view onto the pretty courtyard gardens. Of the many staff, the woman who was managing/ running the hotel's petite off-lobby cafe (a little coffee/ pastry shop) stood out for her genuine friendliness and warm service. Breakfast in the gardens was a sunny treat everyday. The rooftop pool is lovely, combined with a well-stocked gym area which we used to. Our airport transfer was painless, with a very nice, informative driver with many interesting stories to tell about Mexico. The hotel is very central and proved a luxurious base for us to cheaply take dozens of Ubers from to other parts of the city - Frida Kahlo museum, Mercado Sonora (the witches market), Mercado de Artesanias de la Ciudadella, the Shrine of Virgin of Guadalupe as well as some great restaurants such as Oyo de Agua (at Milan 44), Lalo, Fonda Mayora and Huseta Roma.

Room Tip: The pool and gym are on Floor 3, so we found staying on Floor 4 useful for this reason.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose_Adames, Director General at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear njohns,

Greetings from Four Seasons Mexico City!

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Mexico City and for sharing your kind words.

Our main goal is to exceed your expectations and provide a pleasant and rewarding stay. Positive evaluations like yours motivate us to continue improving day by day and continue on the path to excellence.

It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again soon and we will be happy to help you with all the details to recreate a totally unique and unforgettable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel. The center courtyard is gorgeous. We are here now, in a corner room -741-on the 7th floor looking out over reforma. The hotel is beautiful but with some surprising faults.

First, the room is spacious but lacking amenities. Bathroom amenities are l'occitane products but Housekeeping did not replace our shampoo on day 2. No mouthwash, bath salts, etc. Very basic- they give you just the bare minimum.

My least favorite part of the room is the bed. First the mattress is very very soft which is unfortunate for those who prefer more support. So it means an expensive backache. I've had a difficult time sleeping here.

Second, instead of using an actual duvet cover, the duvet is just wrapped in two sheets. Meaning there is a good chance you wake up covered in the bare duvet, which of course doesn't get washed between guests. Very unhygienic . I absolutely hate this.

Room service food was not very good. We just ordered breakfast and that was a mistake. Food was very basic.

On checkin we were supposed to get resort credit and a room upgrade which we didn't because the front desk didn't have that info. :(

The courtyard is beautiful. The bar is great. The fitness center is nice though small. The pool is pretty tiny.

All staff are very nice and friendly.

It's a beautiful hotel but is missing that 4 seasons luxury. Next time we will try the St. Regis across the street.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ACC1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Hotel staff and Concierge 1st class. Restaurants were very good. The Sunday buffet was good, but reviews were better than the reality. Zanaya was excellent Fifty Mil was a big disappointment. Slow service, weak, overrated drinks, mediocre "street food".

Room Tip: Suggest overlooking the courtyard. Executive suite was comfortable.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fnpit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose_Adames, Director General at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear fnpit,

Greetings from Four Seasons Mexico City,

First of all, allow me to thank you for choosing us during your stay in Mexico City and also for taking your time sharing your comments with us and other travelers on TripAdvisor. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay as well as your meal in Zanaya.

However, we are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy you visit to Fifty Mils.

We will use your feedback to ensure that our future guests do not share the same average experience in Fifty Mils as you did.

We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Mexico City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2017

The only good service at Four Seasons were the concierges, the rest is average. Great location, clean and good facilities. But having breakfast is a nightmear , so is the bar.
We travel with Journey Mexico, and was a disappointing experience.
We were there for new years eve, there was not hot water to shower, no one appologize....

Room Tip: Get one near the elevator, its a square building and if you are far you have to walk quiet a bit to your room.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorenzoespa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose_Adames, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

Dear Lorenzo:

Thank you for your time writing this review about your stay with us. I am disappointed to read that you had a bad experience at our restaurant, bar and with your shower and I apologize for that.

I have been reviewing with my operations team what went wrong during the days of your stay, but I would also love to hear more and directly from you what went wrong at our restaurant and bar.

Please write me to jose.adames@fourseasons.com and let me know the best way and time to contact you. I would love to get your feedback and regain your confidence in Four Seasons Mexico City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews