We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,847)
Filter reviews
1,847 results
Traveller rating
990
514
214
80
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
990
514
214
80
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews au pied de cochon alfredo di roma chapultepec park polanco area the club lounge national auditorium business trip walking distance business center high floor executive floor room service anthropology museum concierge desk enjoyed my stay lobby bar amazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,847 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located in a lovely quiet area, but close to the Bosque de Chapultepec and its running routes. There are also some lovely bars and bakeries nearby. The gym is also extremely solid (for a hotel), with a good variety of equipment. Our room was also comfortable, with a beautiful view of Polanco.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mikan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo V, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mikan T,

Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to share your comments.

I am glad to know you had a great experience at our well-located property and enjoyed the service provided by our staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Guillermo Valencia V
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2018

This is one of the main hotels in the"Zona Hotelera" of Polanco. The location is perfect, there are lots of restaurants around, it is safe and well guarded. The lobby is impressive, save for the strange steps leading down where many people, especially women in high heels, tend to trip. Rooms are nice, a bit small compared to other hotels in the IHG chain. Service is very courteous and prompt.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenStreetLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo V, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear QueenStreetLaw,

Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to share your comments.

I am glad to know you enjoyed your experience at our well-located property and enjoyed the service provided by our staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Guillermo Valencia V
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2018

The hotel is located in a very nice area in Mexico City with great restaurants and night life close by. It is good for business executives as well as tourist visiting the city. I found the rooms to be spacious and nicely decorated. The views are nice all around the hotel. The hotel staff was very polite and willing to assist with anything you need.

Room tip: Ask for a high floor away from the elevators.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FPAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo V, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear FPAdventurer,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your comments.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our well-located property and the excellent service provided by our staff.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2018

Stayed at this hotel every other week for 6 months earlier in 2018; the location is the best in CDMX, rooms are clean, modern, spacious, including the bathroom. Stayed alone as a couple and with kids and got rooms that served our needs all the time. There are several top restaurants *Italian, Mexican modern, French and casual) inside the hotel which makes it very convenient for the 'road warrior' that doesn't want to leave the hotel for a good meal after a long day of work. And if you want to go out, you can walk pretty much to hundreds of restaurants in Polanco. For exercising, you can do the gym (pretty decent) or just get outside and run along Reforma...all the way to the Angel if you choose to or go inside the Chapultepec park (right across the street). Last, rooms come with a view, whatever side you get (Chapultepec or Polanco)

Room tip: You can get great views on either side. Do not get a room on the floor right below the Continental club because is very noisy
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 318jesusc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo V, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your comments.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our well-located property and the excellent service provided by our staff.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2018

I was here for work and I had a great stay during work and downtime. The food was really good, the breakfast buffet at the Urban Cafe was amazing. So fresh and tasty. The room was nice and clean and the service overall from the entire staff was great. The only negative would be there is no pool, but for me personally, I'm ok with that.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo V, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear sunshine0406,

I kindly appreciate your preference and taking the time to share your comments.

I am glad to know that enjoyed our updated facilities, the buffet breakfast offered at Cafe Urbano and the excellent service provided by our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews