We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”
Review of Hotel PF

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel PF
Ranked #61 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

All in all the hotel has a lovely staff, that will help you in what you wonder. The rooms are nice and clean, not the biggest room, but still very nice! We felt that the hotel was located both central and in a safe neighborhood!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NatalieS190502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPF1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel PF, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for your sincere words. For us your comments are very important. We are really happy to know that you didn´t have any problem in the hotel . The neighborhood is safe to walk or to visit diferents nightclubes or Restaurants.
We are proud to know that the staff could help to you in all that you need.
Thank you again and do not hesitate to contac us again in your next visit to Mexico City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    238
    131
    21
    14
See reviews for
120
161
48
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

A good value hotel that is comfortable, provides good breakfast, is located in a convenient district (Zona Rosa) in Mexico City that's close to National Anthropology Museum, shops and restaurants that are still open late at night and friendly to tourists and locals that are safe to walk around at night. The room is clean and tidy, and the service is responsive. Overall a good value!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelerLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

If you are thinking of staying at PF Suites, that's another hotel around the corner. Plaza Florencia is a mid-rise city hotel in the heart of Zona Rosa. there is one restaurant on-site, but there are many, many outside with a McDonalds across the street, Sanborn's and Los Bisquets Obregon nearby as well as OXXO and 7-11. My room was a basic 2 comfortable double beds, 1 full bathroom and a safe, along the lines of a Hampton Inn; clean and functional. However, the "free" internet lasted about 45 minutes for a 4 day stay; 1 bar and constant disconnects.
Hotel employees tried their best to speak English. Unlike Mexican beach resorts, American money is not accepted and of course, English is not readily spoken. MetroBus is a block or two away as well as the subway.
There is NO full service supermarket anywhere nearby. Airport is about 35 minutes by taxi on a good day. Although Mexico City is pretty and historical, the air pollution is horrendous, the worst I've ever experienced. Worse than any American city on a hot humid day in August!!! Be aware.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street, even upper floors get outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Staff were very friendly. Rooms immaculate with comfy beds and very clean. Location is excellent minutes away from shops and the angel.id definitely recommend it and stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nhtnht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merida, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Stayed two nights while on a weekend trip to Mexico City. 1st night was great, we appeared to be the only people on the floor, and the room was very quiet. 2nd night, the people at the end of the hall (who were apparently in a group) were having a very loud party in the room, and despite hotel security being called, the noise continued. The front desk moved us without argument to another floor to avoid the noise - annoying at midnight, but at least they did it happily. This was the only negative issue, which really is more a reflection on the other guests than on the hotel. The rooms were fine, clean and comfortable, included breakfast was very good, and staff were friendly. Hotel location is great, near the metro station, and easy access to everywhere. Overall good value for money compared with other hotels in Mexico City.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank El-Yuca-Ingles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPF1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel PF, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
We are grateful to know your comments about your stayed with us. We are sorry with the noise in the floor. But we are very happy to know that your stayed was generally wonderful and that our staff could give you an excellente service to change your room. We always will be at your service whenever you come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel is situated within 10 mins walk to the Angel of Independence and also very close to Zona Rosa, the gay and red light district in Mexico City. You have to catch a taxi to the main business and shopping centre (downtown)  as walking will take you at least 45 minutes. Taxis are very cheap in Mexico so we think it is better to stay away from downtown. If you walk within a 2 km radius of the hotel there are lots to see. There are also lots of Korean restaurants in the area.
The staff are very friendly and the room is clean. There is also a safe in the hotel.
Whilst they have free wifi, the network is extremely bad and keeps dropping out. This is a huge minus.

Tip: The name of the hotel is HP Fiorencia. It can be misleading when you first arrive there and cannot find the hotel

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AChung_syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I stayed here while on business. I was given a room without a safe, so I hid my cash deep in a suitcase. I've done this many times at hostels in South America, because I don't like to carry large sums of money on my person (I've seen some purse snatchings and pick-pockets). I returned that afternoon, decided to change and couldn't find a tank top that I had packed. So I then panicked, thinking that someone must have searched through my things. The money was all gone, as well as the tank top (weird) and my birth control pills (weirder). I figured she thought they were better drugs. Thankfully, the manager was apologetic and reimbursed me for nearly all of what was missing. He said that he fired the maid, as well. I really liked the front desk staff. They really made things a lot better.

I guess I am too trusting. I don't think this is something that would generally happen in the U.S., but Mexico City is a whole new ballgame. Otherwise, it was an alright place. Zona Rosa is definitely a gayborhood, which didn't bother me, but I'm not gay, so it wasn't really my scene either. It also started to seem like it got kind of sketchy after 11pm, but I think that's all of Mexico City. There were some loud people across the hall from me, but I was kind of sick of complaining. The bed was also a bit firm. The sheets were kind of rough. I guess that's why the room rate was so low.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ColleenTDwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
#49 of 310 in Mexico City
421 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
PF Suites
PF Suites
#139 of 310 in Mexico City
120 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Room Mate Valentina
Room Mate Valentina
#43 of 310 in Mexico City
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
#27 of 310 in Mexico City
687 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Galeria Plaza Reforma
Galeria Plaza Reforma
#33 of 310 in Mexico City
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel PF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel PF

Property: Hotel PF
Address: Florencia No. 61 | Col. Juarez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Mexico City
#40 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel PF 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel PF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Florencia Hotel Mexico City
Plaza Florencia Mexico City
Hotel PF Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing