We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Mexico Reforma(Mexico City)
US$87
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$219
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
US$130
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
US$77
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$290
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
386
255
69
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
255
69
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish embassyother guestsguest housefew blockshome away from homechapultepec parkpaseo de la reformasafe neighborhoodhot waterstayed nightsfacing the streetrooms are comfortablelocation is greatcentral locationfelt very safegreat areastay in mexico city
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 742 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017

This hotel was beautiful, private, and an inexpensive place to stay in a great part of Mexico City! It was walking distance from Bosque de Chapultepec, and from other great restaurant areas. The building itself is private so that from outside it looks like a non-descript building. Inside, all of the rooms are inward facing to a beautful courtyard that is blooming with trees and plants. The restaurant on premise was delicious and they would bring food to your room as well. I cannot wait to return there again, I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
2  Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge O, Owner at Hotel Casa Gonzalez, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Thank you for such a kind review.
We look forward to having you stay with us once more soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

We have visited Mexico City multiple times and will not stay anywhere else. This little B&B is absolutely delightful for the price. It is an hacienda type hotel with about 20-30 total rooms encircling a gorgeous courtyard full of lime trees, flowers and all sorts of greenery...a great oasis for relaxing. It sits within 5-min walking distance from the famous Angel of Inpendence statue. Food is good, staff is friendly and attentive. They do not provide in-room irons :( but do provide a very low priced laundry service with quick turn around. Definitely recommend you try at least once!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank judydeharo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge O, Owner at Hotel Casa Gonzalez, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Thank you for sharing such a kind review. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017

It's a classical hotel, well located, and cosy. Family that owns the hotel is very attentive and has many stories to share at breakfast. I met a family from Canada that stays at the hotel every year for 17 years. You can meet people from all over the world at breakfast. It's a different experience. I enjoyed it a lot and will stay there again when I return to Mexico.

Room Tip: Try and get a room far from the front door.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leandro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge O, Owner at Hotel Casa Gonzalez, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Thank you for your most kind review.
We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

The location is great, the rooms are quiet and comfortable and service is always with a smile. Breakfast here, while not included, is well worth the 95 pesos (about 5 USD)-- not just for the great food but also for the networking.
If a tall, smiling man greets you and says his name is George or Jorge, he might very well be your host, the owner of the home. His recommendations are very good and will be tailored to your interests.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank cheribokern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge O, Owner at Hotel Casa Gonzalez, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Thank you for your most kind review.
For Casa Gonzalez it's an honor and great pleasure to host guests like you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017

I wanted to give Hotel Casa Gonzalez four stars, but the bed in room 131 was terrible. By the time we returned to our room for the one night's stay, it was too late to switch rooms. The room was clean and of a nice size, but that couldn't make up for the fact that the bed was propped up in the center and sloped to either side. My partner woke up with a back ache. The location is central and staff is friendly and helpful. If you choose this property, be sure to check the bed before unpacking or going out to explore the city.

Room Tip: Avoid 13, the bed is horrible
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderlust2travlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge O, Owner at Hotel Casa Gonzalez, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion.
I am sorry you did not mention the matress immediatelly so we could have done something about it.
Hope to have the pleasure of having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews