We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,596)
Filter reviews
1,596 results
Traveller rating
696
507
204
98
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
696
507
204
98
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mexico city airport an early flight next morning hour layover late arrival an overnight stay between flights great breakfast buffet convenient location rooms are big water pressure elevator convenience eduardo channels minibar architecture
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,596 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2018

The hotel, though probably good some years ago, is showing its age and lacks cleanliness. The TV was not HD and had poor channel selection with no guide,
I ate at the restaurant and found it to be poor in selection and quality.
The only plus is the convenience of the location in terminal 2.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaNHCTerminal2, GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER at NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear 407gilberts,

Thank you for choosing Nh Collection Mexico City Airport T2 on your recent stay. We offer our most sincere apologies for not geeting your expectations of service and quality. We are taking the actions to improve our guest satisfaction. As you mentioned, we do have the perfect location for travellers and visitors, being inside of the Airport is more easy and comfortable.

Please, when you will be visiting our Mexico City do not hasitate to let us know, will be my pleasure coordinate your stay with us.

Sincerely,

Gisela Ramirez, gg.ramirez@nh-hotels.com
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018

Opted to stay here to rest up and prepare for an early departure to Puebla. Not a value at all (for the price you can find superior hotels in Mexico City) but you are paying for location and convenience. Customer service was good especially at the front desk. I had a problem with temp. control in my room and getting prompt attention to the matter was a miss. It wasn't super clean either. The buffet breakfast was mediocre and not everything tasted fresh. Overall would only recommend if you have a tight schedule or an early flight.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank alofasamoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaNHCTerminal2, GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER at NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Dear alofasamoa,

Thank you for choosing Nh Collection Mexico City Airport T2 on you recent visit to Mexico City. We are very sorry that we have not met your expectations, regarding your kind comments we have implemented an action plan in order to improve our cleanliness in rooms. On the other hand, we are improving our breakfast buffet, we offer our most sincere apologies if was not your liking. As you mentioned, we do have the perfect location for travellers and visitors being inside of the Terminal 2 is very comfortable for our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Gisela Ramirez
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

Stayed there for 6 hours, for a short night while being in a business trip.

Calm place, efficient staff, clean room, big bed.

Allowed me to wake up at 04.40 for a flight at 06.05
Can't do better timing wise.

I really recommend to make the trip more comfortable.

Thanks!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jekyllboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaNHCTerminal2, Guest Relations Manager at NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Dear Mr. Jekyllboy,

We appreciate the trust placed in our hotel for your last stay, we are pleased to know that the facilities and service have lived up to your expectations and that we have happily fulfilled your satisfaction.

Likewise, we are glad that it was convenient for you to use it for your flight schedules.

We hope to have the pleasure of having your presence again.

Best regards,

Gisela Ramírez
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

In the new terminal 2, great for Aeromexico, Delta and Copa All other airlines are accesible by the train which is 5mins to terminal 1. Also there are tons of eating options downstairs. Very convenient.

Room is comfortable, but standard. Excellent WiFi and a great breakfast.

I would stay here again if transferring over night.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 398lylef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaNHCTerminal2, GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER at NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Dear Lyle-Brazil,

Thank you for choosing Nh Collection Mexico City Airport T2 on your recent stay. We are proud we can meet your expectations of service and quality. As you mentioned being inside of the Terminal 2 of the airport is very easy for travelers and visitors. We hope you had the opportunity to enjoy our delocious mexican churros in our breakfast buffet, are the best.

We desire to welcome you again.

Best regards from all the hosts of the Hotel.

Sincerely,

Gisela Ramirez
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017

Was very sick as I arrived into Mexico City Aiport. We got our bags and went straight to NH Hotel. They were very accommodating. Had my clothes all washed for next morning 8am before our flight to Argentina. Very convenient, good size rooms and decent breakfast.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank VickyChimaLenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaNHCTerminal2, Guest Relations Manager at NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2017

Dear VickyChimaLenz,

We appreciate the trust placed in our hotel, without a doubt one of the advantages in staying with us is the location, we are glad to know that the strategic location of our facilities has been an advantage for your flight itinerary, also that the food of our restaurant was of your liking.

My team and I appreciate the opportunity we had of being of service to you and will be glad to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Gisela Ramírez
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews