We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,641)
Filter reviews
1,641 results
Traveller rating
917
433
148
61
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
917
433
148
61
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sonora grill premium level el caballito nice hotel the bell boy room service bellas artes definitely stay here again walking distance excellent location convenient location rooms are spacious hotel restaurant breakfast buffet is krystal reforma uno
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 1,641 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

Second trip to Mexico City for a quick get away. The bellman we’re very nice and offered immediate help with our bags. Check in was about as expected. Of course they don’t have any king beds left. I traveled with 2 other a couples and we were all told the same thing. Never understood why these hotels even put king beds as an option. They never have any! Room was decent, but nothing to write about. Woke up the next morning to a big water bubble with a drip coming from the ceiling in the bathroom. Notified the front desk and was told this is not a problem, and it would be ok. Came back to the room after a day out, to find they tore out that part of ceiling and just left it like that. No invitation to switch rooms of course. Went to use the iron, and when I filled it with water it leaked all over my shirt for the evening. Broken handle or something. Elevators are a disaster. We were on the 14th floor and you had to push the up button to be able to catch one down. Told the front desk and they said “ok”. Hotel was in a good location but I would take a second look at what’s out there before booking.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vegas3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando R, Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Dear Vegas3535, In Barceló we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics, looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Fernando Romero
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018

Great hotel with awesome location. We spare some days here prior to a wedding in Queretaro to visit some landmarks and tourist thru the city center. Friendly staff in all departments that we had contact with. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank jconcepcionc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando R, Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Dear jconcepcionc, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics, looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Fernando Romero
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2018

Very good value around Reforma. I liked the service, overall hotel experience and ambiance. 2 complaints: the bathroom towels were extremely coarse and wi-fi very slow (can't watch video, much less movies).

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando R, Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Dear Carlos C, In Barceló we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.
Fernando Romero
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

Quede muy complacida con el instrutor javier Rivera carrasco muy ablable atento y muy Respetuoso encantada de Regresar a Hotel Barceló!! Be sure to check the gym out, the trainer is very helpful and very attentive!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank ShabyRahmati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando R, Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018
Google Translation

Estimado ShabyRahmati, Agradecemos sus comentarios. Es maravilloso saber que usted tuvo una experiencia más que placentera pero sobre todo que nuestro personal le brindo un servicio excepcional, en Barceló México Reforma es la prioridad de cada miembro del personal superar las expectativas en todos los sentidos de nuestros huéspedes y el oír que hemos sido capaces de hacerlo nos trae mucha alegría. Esperamos volver a recibirle en una próxima ocasión y hacerle sentir como en casa.
Fernando Romero
Gerente de Calidad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

Business took me to Mexico City for one night and this was the perfect location. Centre of this amazing city.
The rooms are gorgeous and luxurious and the property is immaculate. My work takes me all over Canada, the USA, Mexico and the Caribbean and this is among the nicest hotels we stay at. Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank RNPapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando R, Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Dear RNPapp, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló México Reforma. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 
Fernando Romero
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews