We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A good place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Exe Suites San Marino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Exe Suites San Marino
Ranked #140 of 303 Hotels in Mexico City
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed one night. Hotel was suitable for my needs, not top of the line, by any means, but good location. It is great to have a kitchenette. The restaurant is fine and breakfast was ok. The hotel looks run down. The bathrooms have seen better days - the bathtub didn't work - could only have a shower. But the room was very spacious and the Internet worked well.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myroes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    82
    51
    21
    11
See reviews for
35
46
19
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

We stayed two nights and it was the worst hotel of our 21 night holiday. The room at first seemed clean but the linen on the bed and the towels smelt so much of smoke that they were horrible to use. We asked to move to a non smoking room and got told the hotel was non smoking - pity they haven't told the chamber maids whom we assume must sneak a packet load of ciggies in the linen cupboard when on shift. We were woken at 7am by the sounds of hammering within the hotel on the first morning. On the second morning when we had to leave by 7.20, we didn’t get a drink at all at breakfast as they weren’t set up (they are due to start the breakfast service at 7am but nothing was available until at least 7.15).

Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mexico City hotels

London
Level Contributor
164 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 608 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

the walk-in rate is more than twice their $55 usd web offer. $10 usd more for breakfast, which we skipped, since at 14:1 on the peso you get top notch breakfast or brunch in more exciting restaurants a few steps out the door. Fast WIFI on the 6th floor, very clean and adequate kitchenette and bath, but not shiny new, very good value over all. We stayed 9 days and will definitely stay here next time in the city. Mind you: Mexico City is a noisy place 24/7, so being
100 yards from the Angel / Sheraton / US Embassy and Zona Rosa, you're not alone, 22 million
people do make considerable noise.

Room Tip: nice corner rooms, but being in the middle of the city is not like ocean front, it's more like N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Cineasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2011

The most good thing about this hotel is we have kitchenette in all the suites. This has made my stay very comfortable. It give you the opportunity to make your own food when you miss your home country.
The rooms are spacy and makes you feel at home.

The breakfast was good and the restaurant was amazing. I liked the authentic mexican food and the ambience of the restaurant is beautiful and cozy.

Overall I had a good experience of stay in this hotel..!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kavitag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2010

the hotel is very nice, the location is great (in the historic center of mexico city) and the staff is really friendly and helpful. we were impressed they speak english because in mexico people don't speak english at all. they helped us organize a tour in teotihuacan as well and the driver was very informative and knowledgable. the hotel restaurant is beautiful but the quality of the food is average.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tigroni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congo
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2009

I received good cooperation from the hotel staff - Rooms are quite spacious - those overviewing the main street are a bit noisy during the week - Close to all important business and touristic places - Rates were in my view quite competitive. I will return to that hotel if I will visit Mexico again -

They have a very nice restaurant at the ground floor that offers delicious tasty breakfast-

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Williams59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2009

Wife and I spent 5 days there. For 2 people it was good enough.Were on 11th floor, good view.Bathroom a bit crowded, but ....Hotel staff were very pleasant,breakfast was included, very good way to start day.They even brought us a small cake for our 42nd anniversary.Close to Paseo de Reforma, near many sights, able to walk to Anthropological Museum, Art Museums, and to Chapultapec Park.
Felt safe the entire time we were there.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richjan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
0.0 km away
Suites Del Angel
Suites Del Angel
#192 of 303 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.6 km away
Eurostars Suites Reforma
Eurostars Suites Reforma
#104 of 303 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.1 km away
Exe Cities Reforma
Exe Cities Reforma
#186 of 303 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Casa Inn Mexico City
Casa Inn Mexico City
#97 of 303 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.7 km away
Suites Contempo
Suites Contempo
#71 of 303 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#150 of 303 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Suites San Marino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Suites San Marino

Property: Exe Suites San Marino
Address: Eje Vial Eje 2 Poniente (Rio Tiber) # 107, Mexico City 06500, Mexico (Formerly San Marino Suites Hotel)
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 303 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Exe Suites San Marino 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Mexico City, near Paseo de la Reforma, right next to the emblematic Angel of Independence, the 12-storey silhouette of the Suites San Marino rises up, an all-suites hotel Mexico that welcomes you with open arms so that all your needs are covered ...and your whims, too... during your stay in the Aztec capital. The Exe San Marino is an accommodation designed for people who refuse to settle for the first thing they see. The Exe San Marino (luxury hotel Mexico) offers an outstanding location and service brimming with luxuries: spacious suites, meeting rooms, restaurant, a gym and decor featuring soft, pleasant tones throughout the entire hotel Mexico. Our height offers the natural light that you like so much in both the suites and the communal areas. The hotel in Mexico also regales you with little details like its gym and sauna, which will make your stay in Mexico City more pleasant. The luxury hotel in Mexico offer a taxi service to the airport and anywhere else in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Eurostars, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Exe Suites San Marino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Marino Hotel Mexico City
San Marino Mexico City
Exe Suites San Marino Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing