We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Exe Suites San Marino
Ranked #135 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very good choice”
Reviewed 18 September 2010

the hotel is very nice, the location is great (in the historic center of mexico city) and the staff is really friendly and helpful. we were impressed they speak english because in mexico people don't speak english at all. they helped us organize a tour in teotihuacan as well and the driver was very informative and knowledgable. the hotel restaurant is beautiful but the quality of the food is average.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigroni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    84
    52
    21
    12
See reviews for
37
46
20
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Congo
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2009

I received good cooperation from the hotel staff - Rooms are quite spacious - those overviewing the main street are a bit noisy during the week - Close to all important business and touristic places - Rates were in my view quite competitive. I will return to that hotel if I will visit Mexico again -

They have a very nice restaurant at the ground floor that offers delicious tasty breakfast-

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Williams59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2009

Wife and I spent 5 days there. For 2 people it was good enough.Were on 11th floor, good view.Bathroom a bit crowded, but ....Hotel staff were very pleasant,breakfast was included, very good way to start day.They even brought us a small cake for our 42nd anniversary.Close to Paseo de Reforma, near many sights, able to walk to Anthropological Museum, Art Museums, and to Chapultapec Park.
Felt safe the entire time we were there.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richjan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussie
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2009

The main reason we chose San Marino was because it said it had a kitchen in the room. The 'kitchen' was actually a fridge, kettle, microwave, and a hot plate that didn't work. There were bowls and cutlery, but no pans or cooking utensils. Sort of defeats the purpose of having a kitchen.

PROS
Good location, in the 'better' part of Mexico City. Subway is just under a 10 minute walk away.
Lots of pay TV channels.
Free internet.
Gym was pretty good-free weights, several cardio machines.

CONS
The kitchen was pretty crappy.
Our room key wouldn't work and was replaced 3 or 4 times, and still wouldn't work. We ran up and down between the lobby and our room. Eventually they gave us one that worked, but it took a while-and no leg work from the staff.
The internet was often very slow and dropped out-I think the computers were ancient.

It was well-priced, I just wish the kitchen had been better.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buns123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.S./Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2009

James says: Even though I can't compare San Marino Suites to anything since it was my first trip to Mexico city, I definately recommend staying here.The staff's willingness to please was evident upon our request to switch rooms. We couldnt decide if we wanted a better view,or a better room,but we chose the latter.From the twelfth floor we could see el Angel de la Independencia along with a portion of Reforma avenue which led to a microbus station around the corner to the right.I could'nt get enough of the view...especially at night!Also,the continental breakfast was very nice.The minuses...(which were minor) Air conditioning tended to be loud and busy at times...Mattress felt like a rock at first... Most importantly we felt like if we had a problem it would be taken care of instantly. Lizeth dice: Las pasadas vacaciones de Semana Santa mi novio y yo estuvimos de visitaen la Cd. de Mexico y nos hospedamos en el Hotel y Suites San Marino a una calle de la Av. Reforma y el Angel de la Independencia,como no era temporada alta en la Cd. de Mexico para nuestra bien suerte,tuvimos la suerte de hospedamos en el ultimo piso del hotel,en un habitacion con vista al Angel,lo cual fue increible porque ademas de la vista,nuestra habitacion estaba tal cual la vimos en el sitio web del hotel,y el staff fue siempre amable.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDandLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2009

Stayed for 2 nights. Clean, spacious room, pretty good breakfast, very helpful staff and in a good location for Turibus with plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kescleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2009

This hotel was a great buy for the price. Customer Service is average and only one person spoke English. The location was great about 15 minutes for the airport and close to almost everything. Room was spacious and very clean. However the air conditioner did not work very well and it was very loud. It got cold, just not very cold and it muffled the outside noise. Overall I would stay again and reccommend.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — air conditioner
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank thomas9969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Suites Del Angel
#193 of 306 in Mexico City
128 reviews
Eurostars Suites Reforma
#114 of 306 in Mexico City
199 reviews
Casa Inn Mexico City
#97 of 306 in Mexico City
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
City Express Plus Reforma El Angel
Hotel Del Angel
#261 of 306 in Mexico City
220 reviews
Suites Contempo
#83 of 306 in Mexico City
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Suites San Marino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Suites San Marino

Property: Exe Suites San Marino
Address: Eje Vial Eje 2 Poniente (Rio Tiber) # 107, Mexico City 06500, Mexico (Formerly San Marino Suites Hotel)
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Exe Suites San Marino 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Mexico City, near Paseo de la Reforma, right next to the emblematic Angel of Independence, the 12-storey silhouette of the Suites San Marino rises up, an all-suites hotel Mexico that welcomes you with open arms so that all your needs are covered ...and your whims, too... during your stay in the Aztec capital. The Exe San Marino is an accommodation designed for people who refuse to settle for the first thing they see. The Exe San Marino (luxury hotel Mexico) offers an outstanding location and service brimming with luxuries: spacious suites, meeting rooms, restaurant, a gym and decor featuring soft, pleasant tones throughout the entire hotel Mexico. Our height offers the natural light that you like so much in both the suites and the communal areas. The hotel in Mexico also regales you with little details like its gym and sauna, which will make your stay in Mexico City more pleasant. The luxury hotel in Mexico offer a taxi service to the airport and anywhere else in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Exe Suites San Marino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Marino Hotel Mexico City
San Marino Mexico City
Exe Suites San Marino Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing